SEC SEC SEC SEC!

Boom! Another slow start followed by an onslaught that Georgia was unable to withstand. LSU just kept plugging away over and over and plays that didn’t work early in the game, suddenly started picking up big chunks of yardage.

Tip Of The Day

You ladies and gents need to do the same thing. Just keep plugging away and eventually you will get that scale moving to your goal.

Just look at Shonnie. She had several rough months with ailments and weight gain, but she kept plugging away and it all came together and she annihilated me in the T-Giving Weight Challenge. Her site is listed over there to the right. Diary of an angry fat woman although she is no longer fat. Since the big challenge she has dropped from 185 to 161.

She hit a rough patch and if you have a lot of weight to lose, you will hit several rough patches. You just need to keep plugging away doing the things you need to so. If you keep eating less and moving more eventually the weight will drop off.

Weight Statistics

323/165.4/165

I am back to my thanksgiving day weight.

Time to do a little happy dance!

3 days to gain 10 pounds followed by 6 good Atkins days to lose 10 pounds. Done and done. Of course the cookie monster side of my brain all day has been telling me to celebrate with some Taco Bell and Twix Ice Cream. So far I have been able to behave… so far. 😛

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger and cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken and bacon

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese stick, chicken

Calories – 1550

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1550

The cooler weather really makes me want to have some nice hearty meals like beef stew or red beans and rice but it isn’t time yet for me to get back to eating carbs.

Biking Update

Bad week. Terrible week. BUT….. further proof of what I always say about exercise…. I didn’t ride once all week but dropped 10 pounds.

Exercise is great and it certainly makes you healthier but it isn’t needed for weight loss. Sticking to your diet is the most important key to weight loss. Fact! 😛

I promise to do better this coming week. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/sec-sec-sec-sec/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the props Grumpy! Wow — you are already back down to 165! That is awesome. I am pushing hard for 150 range! I am not sure I will make it before I have to tranistion back to regular eating. Boo hiss! But I can always restart once I get back from Alaska. 🙂

    • I just want to bust into the 150s myself but my main goal is to just stick around 165 on a carb diet.


Leave a comment