Big News!

Starting tomorrow…. I have a job!!!

Woot! I am back in the workforce!

I’m so happy that I’m not the least bit GRUMPY about the 1.1 pound gain this morning. Well, in truth I was GRUMPY this morning when the scale threw me that curveball.

It is going to be a bit tough to get to sleep tonight  I hope I don’t look like I partied all night tomorrow. 😛

I’ll be the guy with the big smile on his face tomorrow.

Weight Statistics

323/165.7/165

I was expecting a stall, not a gain. 😛

I had a good eating day today, but starting tomorrow things could get interesting.

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Baked chicken

Lunch – Bacon and eggs with cheese

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese, chicken

Calories – 1650

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1650

Biking Update

Nope. And……. I am not going to be biking much anymore. I need to be at work at 7:30am and I won’t get home before 6:15pm so there is no way I will be biking before or after work. I will try to force myself to ride on the weekends, but workday rides are not going to happen.

When the new year comes along, I might get an exercycle for my apartment but not anytime soon.

Last year in November, I started doing crunches and push-ups but I stopped when I got the bike. I might start doing those again to tone things up a bit.

Maybe next year when things have settled down and I have figured out the job, I will get back to a gym membership.

Tip Of The Day

You need to be able to adapt your diet. Things could change. I’m in for a huge change starting tomorrow. Lunch is going to be difficult. I’m going to have to change my exercise regimen and find something different to do.

I love my routine but I am going to have to change things up so you too need to be flexible and learn to change things up as needed.

If I can, I will bring my lunch but if everyone heads out to eat together for lunch then I will have to regain some willpower and learn to eat the right things when out for lunch.

I have always had a tough time making the right work related lunch decisions. I hope I have learned a little something in the last 21 months.. 😛

Stay flexible and adapt. Time for me to practice this tip starting tomorrow. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/big-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations and good luck.

    Regards,
    David

  2. You can do it. Since you are starting a new job, you can show (and tell, if you want) your new colleagues that you are someone who eats healthy food and exercises, and they won’t have any reason to believe otherwise. I know you’ll find a way to make it work – you have worked so hard to get to where you are now. You can do it!

  3. Congrats! You are going to do great!

    • Thanks! 😀

      I hope I can figure out what I’m supposed to be doing. Reminds me of the old Seinfeld Penske file episode with George.

  4. Congratulations

  5. Congratulations on the new job! You may have to adapt to the new setting, but these health habits have been a part of your for some time now. You’ll do great!

    • Thanks.

      Wow! The workplace is a minefield.

      There were boxes of donuts all over the place.I hid from them.

      Every Wednesday, the company picks up lunch. Today it was white beans and sausage with rice. Baked chicken and salad. And some other meat dish that tasted good but I have no idea what is was.

      I kept from eating the carbs but I am sure sodium will bump my weight tomorrow.

  6. So very excited for you about the job!! 😀


Leave a Reply

