End Of Week 1

I had a nice start to the new job. I’m still pretty darn excited even though the scale is being a stinker.

Weight Statistics

323/164.8/165

No movement this morning. I was hoping for at least a little dip because I didn’t eat much yesterday.

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger and cheese

Lunch – Skipped

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Snack – Bacon

Calories – 725

Don’t worry. I wasn’t trying to eat a low number of calories. I just couldn’t get to lunch and then I had some things to do Thursday night and didn’t get home until 10 pm.

Eating so late wrecked my sleep. It took me forever to fall asleep. Probably had about 4 hours last night.

I’m a bit surprised I am still up. 😛

Donuts Donuts and More Donuts

Friday is donuts day! Boxes and boxes of donuts.  My office is on one side of the kitchen and my boss is on the other side. I think I went back and forth about 15 times today. Each time, giant boxes of donuts tempted me.

They looked really good! 😛

Nope. I didn’t grab one but I think I probably will have some form of cheat this weekend. It’s been two weeks since my last cheat so I am due.

Tip Of The Day

I’ve talked about lacking endgame motivation and it so happens my pal Optifast Loser has had a bit of a lull in his motivation. It happens.

Most people quit diets about 8 hours after they start. Then some people last a week. Others last about a month. Some people really work hard for a couple of months. I bet the percentage of people who quit before the two month mark is somewhere around 100%.

I would imagine the people who keep going after that, make up a very tiny percentage of dieters.

If it is hard for people to keep it up for a few weeks, then of course it is going to be very tough to keep motivation to keep it up until you reach your final goal,

You need to keep taking before after shots to look at to see how far you have come and to see where you do not wish to return.

You need to keep weighing yourself. The second you put the scale away the diet is over and you might as well pull out the stretch pants. Never ever put the scale back under the bed or in a closet.

Our bad habits are still lurking and waiting for us to slip. A slip won’t kill you unless you stay down. You need to get back up and get back to work and dig deep to find that motivation to reach that final goal.

It may be a constant battle but it can and will happen. Shonnie was stuck for a LONG TIME. 😛

But she finally caught a 14th wind and she has been a weight loss demon for the last 2 months. 😀

Now if only the last 9 pounds would politely get the heck off my body I would be a happy camper. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/10/end-of-week-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are so right about fighting through to the end of the game. I don’t think I have suffered so much as during this last week. I am holding on by a thread–but still here.

    Pat yourself on the back good and hard about resisting those donuts!!! Stuff like that messes with the mind. :). Good Job!!

  2. Thanks. I agree about the scale. When I really don’t want to step on it is when I NOW make myself do it. And you’re right – no more stretch pants!


Leave a Reply

