Zzzzzzzzzzz

Yawn! I’ve barely been able to keep my eyes open since I got home from work. There was an alarm malfunction of sorts and I woke up an hour early so I’ve been up since about 4:45 a.m..

I’ve nodded off twice already. I don’t think I am going to be able to hang on much longer before the zzzzzzzs take me away.

Weight Statistics

323/167.6/165

I was hoping for a bigger bounce down this morning. I demand a 166.5 from the scale tomorrow or I shall toss it off the balcony. šŸ˜›

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Bacon & more bacon

Calories – 1280

I overslept a bit yesterday so breakfast didn’t happen. I still haven’t figured out a long-term plan for lunch at work. Eventually, I will bring my own lunch but I haven’t figured out what I want to bring yet.

Exercise Update

Zilch! Until I get used to my new schedule, exercise is on hold. I’d have better luck dividing by zero that getting any exercise done at the moment.

 

At some point I will get back to exercise but it is going to take some time to get my body clock working right again.

Tip Of The Day

While on a diet, the grocery store is never a place to wander aimlessly, but during the holidays it is even worse. Lots of evil holiday cakes and cookies to tempt you.

Make sure you have a list and get in and out as fast as you can without deviating from your shopping list.

Never shop hungry. This almost always leads to disaster. If you can’t avoid shopping hungry then you REALLY need to have a list to get in and out as quickly as possible.

I almost lingered a little too long by the holiday cookie aisle the last time I went shopping.

Don’t let holiday treats put an end to your diet. Get in and out of the store fast!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/zzzzzzzzzzz/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was doing great until I got to the Christmas Cookie picture and then I thought, “Oh wow, those look yummy…!” I guess there should be a disclaimer on your site for me to eat breakfast before I visit you.
    ; )

    • Ha! I always try to limit putting food on my site just for that reason. šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

