Oh the humanity!

Maybe it wasn’t as bad as the Hindenburg disaster but lunch did not go well. No it did not. 😀

The menu today was gumbo with rice, hot sausage poboys, meatball poboys, roast beef poboys and muffulettas. Oh there was a HUGE salad but for some reason not many people were hitting the leafy greens. 😀

I had too much of everything. About all I can say in my defense is that I went back to my desk hungry. I had a little piece of a sausage poboy and a little piece of a meatball poboy. I also had some gumbo and some salad. It was all very tasty and I could have eaten lots more but I put on the brakes. Just wish I could have pushed a little harder and stopped a little sooner. 😛

Format Change

When I first started the blog, I usually wrote it in the morning so it was filled with almost all of the events from the day before. With work, I can’t get to the blog until later in the evening so the information will be from the same day. No more previous day’s menu. Only current info from now on…. oh I am sure it is driving you bonkers to know my calorie count from yesterday so one last time you will get some delayed info.  I had about 1280 calories yesterday. 😀

Today’s Menu – OUCH!

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Gumbo with rice, meatball poboy, hot sausage poboy and salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Calories – 2,800

Just an estimate but I think that is probably in the ballpark. I am sure the massive sodium spike will hit me hard tomorrow or the next day on the scale. Just in time to climb even higher after the Office Christmas Party on Saturday. 😛

Tip Of The Day

I need to start working on this tip.

PLAN YOUR MEALS AHEAD OF TIME!

Breakfast and dinner are always planned ahead but I have been slacking on lunch. I got some good tips on  meals for lunch so I think I will get the fixings for low carb wraps.

Maybe next week, I might just hide in my office and eat a wrap for lunch instead of heading up to the kitchen for the Wednesday surprise.

Make sure you plan out your meals so you don’t have a disaster like I did. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/oh-the-humanity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your journey has been amazing! I don’t know if I could have done it surrounded by the fantastic cuisine of NOLA.

    Congratulations,
    David

    p.s. Good luck with the Christmas party.

  2. I love the breakfast — Turkey Burger with Cheese! Yum… — I laugh but I like very much!


Leave a Reply

