I’m feeling like Violet

4 days of high sodium and high calorie food has me blown up like poor Violet.

The good news is that I didn’t eat a single bite at the Office Christmas Party. The bad news is that I was stuffed from polishing off the chicken wings. My plan was to toss out the leftover wings on Friday night but somehow they ended up in the fridge.

The end result of the last 4 days was a GIANT spike up  on the scale.

Weight Statistics 

323/172.7/165

6,5 pounds up since Wednesday morning. 😛

Oh well, I had a good day today.

I hope the sodium gains start to drop off tomorrow but it is possible I creep up a little more before the scale starts moving back down.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Eggs with cheese

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1350

I should be able to behave from now until Thursday at which point the Office Christmas Lunch will probably rock the boat.  From that point it will be a roller coaster ride to the new year. 😀

Danger! Danger Danger!

Tip Of The Day

 

Once you reach maintenance, you need to set a panic weight limit. Anything over or near that weight amount and you need to press the panic button and get back to work.

For me it is 175. No matter what, if I hit that weight, I immediately go back to Atkins and typically don’t stop until I get back to 165.

I don’t think I will hit the panic weight because I’m done with any cheats until Thursday. 😛

I doubt I will be able to get back to 165 before Thursday but I might behave on Thursday because I know I won’t behave on Christmas Eve or Christmas day.

Once you reach your goal, you need to keep weighing yourself and if you get near that panic weight, get back to work.  If you don’t, that weight can shoot up on you and catch you by surprise real fast.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/im-feeling-like-violet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. GREAT tip about the panic weight! I ignored my panic weight and the pounds started to creep right back on … once I realized I was five pounds over what I thought would be a panic weight I knew it was time to get back to work. The holiday season has definitely derailed me a little though. Gotta stop grazing!!!

    • My panic weight is 10 pounds over my goal. Once that scale reads 175 I am done with cheats until I get close to 165. Of course it is best not to get to your panic weight. 😀

      We need to learn to make adjustments before we get all the way back to the panic weight. Maybe I will learn that some day. 😀


Leave a Reply

