Wild Fluctuations

Tip Of The Day

I don’t use much sodium on my own. In fact, I don’t really use any. I eat cheese which has plenty of sodium in it and I use Sriracha or Tabasco which has sodium but I typically hover around 1500 to 2500 mgs a day.  The RDA for sodium is 2500 mgs but most people eat a LOT more than that every day.  Older people and people with blood pressure issues are supposed to keep it around 1500 mgs which is VERY difficult unless ALL of your food is fresh. It is next to impossible to hit that number if you use any processed food.

Make sure you read labels to see how much sodium you are ingesting each day and try to cut back if possible. Sodium can cause your weight to bounce all over the place.

Processed food has insane levels of sodium  and don’t be fooled by soup commercials. Most soups are loaded with sodium. One can of soup can be more than 2500 mgs depending on the flavor.

High sodium cheats cause my weight to spike up then drop back down pretty quickly.

Case in point……

Weight Statistics

323/168.9/165

I dropped almost 4 pounds from Sunday morning to Monday morning. 😛

If that keeps up, I should be back to 165 just in time for my next Christmas cheat, as long as I keep my sodium under control for a few days.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Nope

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 950

I still haven’t tried packing a lunch for work and I think I will probably wait until the next time I go shopping. I do plan to bring a wrap to work but I didn’t feel like doing it this week.

The calories were a little low today because I was out of everything. I did hit the store on the way home and I’ve cooked some extra turkey burgers and the chicken is baking as I type.

I might grab a piece of chicken when it is done which would push my calories up to 1250 to 1300.

Got to run….

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/wild-fluctuations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

