Houston, We have a problem!

I need NASA to repair my willpower which totally crumbled the last two days.

The Thursday office lunch was a full sanctioned planned cheat although I went a bit overboard with the various sweets and the scale was brutal this morning.

As usual, I had a major jump up. Almost 5 pounds. Wth!

Weight Statistics

323/171.6/165

The turkey, ham and various dressings were heavy on the salt so I was expecting a big hike up this morning NOT 5 pounds though.

The good news is that some of that gain should drop off because it is water weight. The bad news is that there were LEFTOVERS. Β πŸ˜›

Looks like I am going to have 4 bad days in a row with Christmas Eve and Christmas.

I might be able to get through tomorrow with minor damage but Christmas will cause the scale to soar even higher.

I can’t tell you my menu. The Men In Black have erased my memory of the last 48 hours. πŸ˜›

Tip Of The Day

Do as I say, not as I do. πŸ˜›

Head for the bunker and hide until Christmas season is over. πŸ˜€

If you can’t behave just make sure, YOU ARE BACK AT IT ON THE 26th. πŸ˜€

If I don’t see you before Christmas, I wish all of you a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

Happy Dieting

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/23/houston-we-have-a-problem-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Grumps — I know that is rough. I am kinda nervous with me flying and being completely out of control of my food choices. I will have minefields until well after Jan 8th. πŸ˜› Hang in there man your problems are almost over! πŸ˜€

  2. Christmas really is hard, it’s like people expect you to eat a bunch of stuff. The only thing that helps is to stay motivated, by reading blogs on the subject for example, thats my best tip. If you want to read about my weight loss, 17 down 15 more to go, please check out my brand new blog at http://2months15lbs.wordpress.com/ and let me know what you think!

  3. Avoid the cheat days, entertain a healthy diet, and you weight and health will resolve itself.

    Merry Christmas,

    LIVE Longer We Will!

  4. Merry X-mass Little Man… And I mean that with the most sincere appreciation for your blog and your weight loss!

    • Merry Christmas to you.

      I didn’t do a very good job of behaving over the last 5 days. I will be back to hard work tomorrow. πŸ˜€

      We need to get back to work. Shonnie has once again been kicking our tails.


Leave a Reply

