The Salad Incident

I have salad with my dinner pretty much every night. I like to get a nice coating of dressing on each leaf so I put everything in a Tupperware container and shake shake shake….

The only problem is the lid was not on very tight…….. Salad disaster. Lettuce everywhere. Lettuce on the wall, counter top, stove, floor refrigerator, and the dishwasher. Only the ceiling was left untouched. What a mess! I’m sure I will be finding salad for days to come.

Weight Statistics

323/172.5/165

As I expected most of the phantom weight gain from Monday dropped off today. I need another good drop tomorrow. Tomorrow is the second weigh-in at the office. I should learn who my main competition will be tomorrow.  I know two of the guys have zero chance. They have been eating some of the evil treats in the kitchen every day. I think the lady in charge of the competition will probably be the main threat to my dominance. 😀

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger

Lunch – None

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger

Calories – 1400

Thankfully, there wasn’t much temptation in the kitchen today. There was a little leftover chocolate cake but other than the cake there was just the 3pm popcorn which isn’t too hard to skip.

Tomorrow will be tough. It is “Free Lunch” day. They usually have salad so I can load up on salad and do my best to avoid whatever else they are serving. I just hope it isn’t poboy day because I might have to nibble a bit if they have some meatball poboys.

 

Congratulation Alabama! Roll Tide!

I could stomp my feet and scream and have a tantrum like little baby but I won’t. It was clear that Alabama was the better team. Plus it is hard to be upset with LSU. They had a great season and lost in the final game of the year.

In my book that is a great year. No reason to scream and rant about questionable coaching decisions. I doubt Lee would have made a bit of difference had he entered the game.  Alabama played a perfect game and LSU made mistakes.

There is always next year….. 😀

Tip Of The Day

For some people who have ENORMOUS amounts of weight to lose, the amount of time it will take to lose it all is more than they can stomach.  😛

My diet is about to have its second birthday in mid March.  They key to all 12 step programs is taking it a day at a time and not worrying about some long off point in the future. Just get through each day doing the best you can and eventually, you will reach your weight goal. Don’t focus on how long it will take. Just get started! Get to work! Set attainable mini-goals and don’t worry about the final endgame.  Only worry about getting through today.  😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/the-salad-incident/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I would’ve liked to see Lee get a chance. He earned it. Both teams should start top-5 next year as well. SEC Rules!

    Regards,
    David


Leave a Reply

