The darn meatballs got me today. The office lunch was a tour of Italy with meatballs & spaghetti, lasagna, salad and LOTS of garlic bread.  The garlic bread smelled wonderful, but I stayed away. I did end up eating some meatballs with salad. Probably fine calorie wise, but the sodium will cause a little jump tomorrow.

The garlic bread really tested my willpower and the leftover chocolate cake was calling my name but I refused to hear the siren call of the cake.

I just need to avoid leftovers tomorrow. Thankfully, I have Friday off so I won’t be around for Donuts Friday!

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Meatballs and salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese.

Calories – 1500 

Not real sure of the calorie count but 1500 is probably pretty close.  I’m going to be grumpy when I gain some water weight tomorrow but the old willpower wasn’t at 100% because I skipped breakfast this morning.

I did that for the office weigh-in. I skipped breakfast and my early morning coffee.

Weight Statistics

323/172.1/165

Office Weigh-In

181/175.4/159   

Boom goes the dynamite……

I dropped 5.6 pounds in the first week of the competition at work. I think maybe the scale isn’t super accurate because I didn’t lose that much based on my home scale for the week.  I was wearing a short sleeve shirt and last week it was a long sleeve. I think that makes up the home/office difference. I’ll need to stick with short sleeves on weigh-in days from now on. 😀

I had the highest weight loss but I am in second place because the lady in charge of the competition dropped 5 herself so she is ahead with a total % loss of 3.58% to my 3.0%.

The battle lines have been drawn. She is going to be tough to beat because she NEVER touches the kitchen food.  The only good news is that at 129, it is going to be tough for her to lose a lot of weight.

The guy who witnessed my weigh-in packed on 3 pounds. He is the one who ordered pizza on Monday. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Don’t skip meals.

I know…. I’ve been skipping lunch , but that is not the smart thing to do. Skipping breakfast this morning wasn’t the right thing to do. Had I not skipped breakfast, I probably would have been able to avoid the meatballs. It is possible I would have eaten a few meatballs even if I had chowed down on breakfast this morning but doubtful. I was a raving lunatic of hunger by the time 11:30am hit and the smell of garlic bread and lasagna was more than my willpower could take.

Don’t skip meals.

First off, it is good for your metabolism to eat several meals a day and second, if you skip meals, hunger can cause you to make poor choices.

Don’t skip meals. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/2468/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good for you for resisting the garlic bread (I can almost smell it) and the chocolate cake (I can almost taste it) – awesome willpower!


Leave a Reply

