Tired Thursday

No post last night. I didn’t get home until 10pm and after a late night dinner I didn’t feel like posting. I was tuckered out.

I had a good eating day on Thursday and Friday. It was tough on Thursday because there was lots of leftovers from the Tour Of Italy Feast. The meatballs didn’t get me on Thursday like they did Wednesday. However one of the Biggest Loser guys tried to get me to eat some meatballs and lasagna.  It didn’t work and he mowed down a giant plate of lasagna.

Weight Statistics

323/170.6/165

I am slowly getting back to my pre-holiday weight. I’m about 3.5 pounds from where I was before Christmas and 7 pounds from my low. The Christmas and New Years weight gain is taking much longer to drop off than the Thanksgiving gain. Not sure why. I ate a lot but I think I ate even more of Thanksgiving. Heck, Thanksgiving night, I was positive I was about to explode.

Oh well, it will be gone in another week as long as I continue without any major hiccups.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Calories – 1450

Yum! I would love to dive into that table.  I might grab some boiled crabs tomorrow. If I do the sodium will probably cause a temporary weight gain. Hmmm. I would think the sodium gain would be gone by the Wednesday weigh-in. It better be. I need to keep the pressure on Gail. I’m down about 1.5 since Wednesday. No way I will have another 5 pound week so I sure hope she doesn’t have another huge week. At 129, I don’t see how she can lose another 5 unless she is working out like crazy along with dieting.

Tip Of The Day

I know I had this tip on the big Jump Start Your Diet List, but…. I just got back from Walmart.

Always have a list when you do your grocery shopping. I know how much you ladies love to BROWSE, but stop it. Make a list and get IN and OUT as fast as possible. The longer you are in the grocery store, the better the chance you will start to think BROWNIES are just as healthy as spinach. Have your list ready and get in and out fast.

And as always…NEVER SHOP HUNGRY. Ever!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/tired-thursday-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

