Bad Week!

I was in no mood to post last night!!! 😦

And

Equals

It was a dreadful sports week for me with both LSU and the Saints losing.

Last night the cookie monster portion of my brain was demanding comfort. My brain almost had me convinced in the diet applications of ice cream smothered blue berry muffins. I actually got up twice to head to the store but both times I sat back down. I already ate a little too much of my Atkins approved food so there was no way I could top that with 2000 calories of ice cream and blue berry muffins.

Saturday’s Weight Statistics

323/170.2/165

Today’s Weight Statistics

323/171.9/165

I was looking good for the competition on Saturday then Sunday things went to pot. The sodium bug struck again. I had about 2150 calories Saturday which should lead to no gain but instead I shot up 1.7 pounds from the excess sodium. Good thing I stopped myself from going all cookie monster on some ice cream and blueberry muffins.

I have had a pretty solid Sunday.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1400

A funny thing….. I seem to be having a tougher time at home than the office since I started the Biggest Loser Competition. Even though there is more tempting food at the office, I had a really tough time not going crazy on Friday and Saturday nights. Heck, I almost had myself convinced last night that I could lose anything I put on by Wednesday.  😛

In the end, I avoided a big cheat and still got hit with a big temporary gain. Darn scale better move down sharply tomorrow or it could find itself desperately trying to learn flight on the way down from my 3rd floor balcony.

I have a feeling that Gail will once again put up big numbers this week. I need to do the same to keep the pressure on her. The Grumpy Man needs a new computer and that sompetition money would help me pick up a nice speedy computer.

My current PC is about 9 years old which is ancient in computer years. Yup! I just got some extra motivation to win the competition. Maybe that will give me the extra motivation needed to get back to some form of exercise even if it is just sit-ups and push-ups.

In that same line of thinking…..

Tip Of The Day

Don’t use food as a reward.  I know I just mentioned that we should not use food as a form of comfort, but we also shouldn’t use it as a reward. Find other ways to reward yourself for reaching goals.

As you can see above, I plan to reward myself with a fancy new computer with or without the Biggest Loser money.  I will buy that sucker on the 2 year birthday of my diet which happens I think on the 15th or 16th of March.

Make sure you set several attainable goals on your weight loss journey but NEVER reward yourself with food.

This doesn’t mean you can’t cheat from time to time. A cheat now and then, is not the same as rewarding yourself with food when meeting a goal. Do something nice for yourself when you reach a goal, just make sure it isn’t food based.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/bad-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve had a bad month and I am not sure when I am going to step on the scales to see just how much damage I have done to myself, but I know it isn’t good, can feel it in my clothes. 😀


Leave a Reply

