In Memory of 169!

Alas, poor 169 didn’t last long.  I knew the darn jambalaya was going to bump me back over 170. I wasn’t expect 171 though. 1.5 pounds off of 1750 calories. Maybe not exactly 1750 but no more than 1900. Darn sodium.

Up and down then up again then down then up again then down. Lately, I can’t seem to get on a nice steady straight line down. All the darn food at the office is making it really tough.

Someone dropped off a big King Cake right before lunch so there was something tempting me on the grazing table this afternoon, but after the jambalaya debacle, I kept my distance.

Weight Statistics

323/171.1/165

Just once I would like to have a salty meal and not pack on 1000 pounds. 😛

I might not get any love from the scale tomorrow because I had some leftovers for lunch today.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Grilled chicken with salad

Dinner – none

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1200

The jambalaya was demolished in short order yesterday so only grilled chicken and salad was left over. The chicken didn’t taste well seasoned so hopefully it won’t cause any additional water spiking but who the heck knows.

I usually don’t get home until late on Thursdays and tonight was no exception. I just walked in a few minutes ago so I skipped dinner but I did grab a turkey burger.

I”m a big fan of that flavor but the regular ones with no seasoning aren’t too exciting to the palate.  Jennie-O really needs to pay me some money. I love these things. Almost too much. When I pre-cook a bunch, it is really hard to keep from eating all of them.  Send me some cash money Jennie-O. Oh…. and you too Taco Bell. 😛

Tip Of The Day

After a bad day, you need to climb right back on that saddle, IMMEDIATELY. The longer you wait, the more damage you will do and the chance you will give up climbs exponentially every hour.

That King Cake was looking mighty good but I had my fun yesterday so I had to get back to work today. I am going to have a big piece of King Cake before Mardi Gras but that is almost a month away. Eek! I still have 30 days of temptations headed my way. 😛

After a stumble, GET BACK UP!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/in-memory-of-169/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

