Grumplosion!

I was so angry yesterday by my weight going up again that I didn’t feel like blogging. I jumped from 167.7 to 168.5 even though I have had several good eating days in a row.  I was really angry because I was 100% positive I was going to drop at least a pound. Not only did I not drop the pound but I almost gained a pound.

Yesterday had to be an odd aberration. I just knew I was going to lose that pesky pound and maybe even more because I had a great day with my food on Tuesday. I avoided all the King Cakes once again and I stayed away from Popcorn Hour. So color me surprised when this morning I was up again to 169.1!!!

169.1! Oh the humanity! I was expecting 166 on Wednesday Weigh-In and there I was at 169.1 with no real explanation. I didn’t cheat and my sodium hasn’t been too high.

This guy can relate. I slowly feel like I’m turning into Archie Bunker or even worse….these two guys.

Weight Statistics

323/169.1/165

Office Biggest Loser Contest

181/170.8

I dropped 1.2 since the last Office Weigh-In. I skipped breakfast this morning and I didn’t weigh-in until about 10am. I was going to wait longer but I was dying of thirst and needed my morning coffee.

Who the heck knows how HIGH my weight will soar tomorrow because I did eat the free lunch today.

Gail dropped about 3 pounds again. I think she caught back up with me and might be close to passing me with percentage weight loss. 1.2 pounds isn’t going to cut it. I needed at least 2 if not more and on Sunday, I thought I was going to have a huge week until this evil water spike hit me out of the blue.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – 3 pork ribs (very small) with coleslaw

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger

Calories – 1500

Lunch was tough. I REALLY wanted some of the mac and cheese, BBQ beans and bread pudding. Oh and once again they had a TON of garlic bread. Calorie wise, I think I did pretty good but once again, the sodium could send me higher tomorrow which will seriously aggravate me.  That would be 4 gains in a row which makes no sense eating 1500 or 1600 calories.

Tip Of The Day!

Dealing with frustration is key to a successful diet. You need to vent that frustration. Don’t use it as an excuse to load up on Twix ice cream. You need to find a way to vent that frustration. I vent here and on another site.

My brain tried to convince me to dive into the …..

Wow! My computer locked up and I thought I lost the whole post. I was about to go into full meltdown mode.  Thank heavens my computer came back to life after about 45 seconds. See I told you it was acting up a few days ago.

So back to our regularly scheduled program….  my brain really tried to convince me to toss my hands in the air and dive into that mac and cheese. I realllllllllly wanted some of the bread pudding but I held myself in check. I’m going to give Gail some competition.

So here I sit venting, and you need to learn to do that too. The scale is going to constantly hit you with bad information and the first reaction will be to cheat. You need to train yourself to react first with some venting to friends who understand. Then you won’t make the irrational choice to head to Taco Bell.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/grumplosion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope the scale looks good for you today!

  2. I agree with Testy there… here’s hopin’ for a good weigh in today! I wish I had a sound tail lickin’ I could give ya … but alas … I do not have any idea what is up with your body.

    Things just go like that sometimes. I hate it when they do. It usually means I have to change things up. I am on schedule to be weighed and pick up product for next Tuesday. NOT looking forward to that … FOR sure.

    I hope we both get a better weight in than expected. 😀


Leave a Reply

