Nice Dip!

No. no, no. Not that kind of dip. Although that looks pretty good now that I take a long look at it.  Velveeta used to be an essential food group back when I was at 323, but I haven’t touched Velveeta in almost 2 years.

The dip I am talking about is the weight I dropped Saturday and the good news is that it stayed off today.

Weight Statistics

323/166.3/159

I dropped two pounds from Friday to Saturday and I had a small dip this morning. I’m still nervous because last Sunday my weight loss was looking just as good and then the Phantom Weight Gain hit me on Monday.

I’m hoping the weight loss sticks tomorrow morning. If it does I should have at least a 3 pound loss this week for the Biggest Loser Competition.  I need a great week with Gail knocking the door down behind me.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast  – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1450

I have a couple of dangerous meals this week. Actually 3 if I count the Wednesday office lunch. Tomorrow night I need to behave at a birthday party. I’ve been told the menu will be carb friendly. I can make a low carb wrap or just eat the chicken or beef with a salad.

Wednesday is always a minefield at work.  Then next Friday night, my college roommate will be in town. He is headed out on a Bahamas cruise Saturday but he gets in Friday afternoon. I need to find an interesting place to eat that has healthy options on the menu.

Computer Update

I pulled the trigger and ordered all the parts for a new computer. Everything is coming from NewEgg and being shipped to my office. Now I just need to pray all of the parts arrive in working condition. I don’t have the faintest idea how you figure out which piece isn’t working if the computer won’t turn on. Wish me luck. I hope it will all arrive by close of work Friday so I can build it on Saturday.

Tip Of The Day

When you go out to eat, try to steer your friends and family to healthy restaurants. My old college roomie eats healthy all the time so it shouldn’t be a problem. Well, in theory. I am not sure I will steer us to a healthy spot. I haven’t had a real cheat in almost 4 weeks so I am not sure I will have the willpower to steer us to healthy.

BUT….. do as I say, not as I do. Try to hit up a nice healthy restaurant or at least a restaurant with a few healthy options. I have been checking menus online to see where we should go and I like to pick some healthy options from the menu before heading to the restaurant.

The key is to pick your meal from the online menu and then DON’T TOUCH the menu when you get to the restaurant. Once the aromas of the restaurant hit your nose, it will be very hard to stick to your game plan which is why you need to keep the menu shut.

Easier said than done, I know.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/nice-dip-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

