Up Up and Away!

After a dip down on the scale this morning, I will be bouncing out of sight tomorrow.

Weight Statistics

323/166.6/159

Office Statistics

181/168.8/?

I dropped 2 pounds this week. That was enough to keep me in first place but barely. Gail is right behind me. We are almost neck and neck like the above steamships.

Mr. National Guard ate too much salt and he ended up with a 2 pound loss instead of the 5 or 6 he thought he would register.

Why up and away? Well because today is free meal Wednesday and my brain went on autopilot and loaded up on stewed beef and eggplant parmigiana. Plus I ate my normal dinner with a few extra snacks.

I can already hear the scale cackling with laughter in anticipation of the brutal number I will be pounded with tomorrow. My guess is back near 170. I think the food was super loaded with salt and the cheese sticks at home tonight didn’t help matters.

Plus I still have the big Friday night dinner and of course the Super Bowl.  Ugh! I will be lucky to just maintain my weight this week. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – none

Lunch – Daube (stewed beef) with two slices of eggplant parmigiana

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger, Sargento  pepper jack cheese sticks

Calories –  1750 

I probably way off on the calories today. I have no idea how much the daube or the eggplant really hit me for.  I estimated about 800 for two slices of eggplant and 3 think slices of daube.  The calories aren’t the problem. Every time I finally get balanced on my sodium, I load up again.

I would have done far more damage but the lunch buffet was gobbled up PDQ! No leftovers this week. Heck, a few more minutes and I wouldn’t have had any. I headed to the kitchen at 11:37 and almost everything was gone. Hungry crowd today.

There were two king cakes this morning and they were gone by 7:20.

I’m was glad they polished everything off because I would have gone back for MORE eggplant. Yum!

Yup! Good thing they ran out. I went back to the kitchen to get the last piece but it was long gone.

Computer Update

I’m not quite ready to rant yet, but it is getting close. The computer case came yesterday but all of the parts are still floating in space between Secaucus and Jackson. In almost  48 hours there has been no update to the tracking. Last time that happened to me, I got the message from Walmart that my bike had been crushed in delivery and would not be arriving. 😛

They still have the estimated date of arrival hitting tomorrow so I won’t break out the rant until Friday. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Sometimes you just have to take a day off.  From time to time, you need to recharge the batteries. This diet worked for me because I knew I could cheat from time to time. Just as long as you don’t stretch a cheat out over several days.

I barely consider lunch a cheat. Friday, that will be a cheat. 😛 I have picked out the restaurant and from the online menu I have selected a few healthy options but I am not feeling strong in the willpower department. 😛

I am past due for a full-blown cheat. I haven’t had a full-blown all out cheat since the competition started 4 weeks ago.  I don’t see Gail cheating this weekend so she could easily take the TEMPORARY lead come next Wednesday.

If I cheat, no problem because I won’t keep it going. I’ll get right back to work on Saturday. Make sure you get right back to work too. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/up-up-and-away-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

