1 Year!

My little blog turned 1 yesterday and in a little over a month my diet will be having a 2nd birthday. That’s the good news. The bad news is that I am plateaued and my office weigh-in is tomorrow. At this point it looks like I haven’t lost a single pound. Very frustrating. I was down half a pound yesterday and today I am up a pound for no reason. I can’t blame salt because both calorie and sodium levels were fine on Sunday and Monday.

Makes me downright angry that I was almost to a new low Saturday afternoon and now that low seems a million miles away.

Weight Statistics

323/166.5/159

I’m not happy! ๐Ÿ˜›

It appears Gail will storm past me this week in the competition and Mr. National Guard continues to run 6 miles a day. He won’t catch me this week, but he might next week if he keeps it up.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger, cheese stick

Calories – 1500

3 days of 1500 a day and yet I am up and not down. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Another one of these made an appearance at work today. I’m starting to crack! Thankfully, the temptation didn’t last. The King Cake was demolished within minutes. ย Tomorrow is the office Free Lunch. I hope it isn’t something I like because my willpower is a bit worked over.

Tip Of The Day!

Get used to frustration! It is going to happen and happen often. You will have several flawless days and the scale will refuse to acknowledge that hard work. Get used to it! ๐Ÿ˜›

Make sure you have several outlets to vent frustration but make sure you NEVER use food as way to combat that frustration.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/1-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Crazy how fast time passes!

  2. Hey guy…. I have not been online in a big long time. I got tired of blogging. I am getting caught up. Can’t tell but it seems like you are working. I have so much to read. I apologize. I am stuck — not losing anything… Congrats on your 1 year. — you should have my email… You can email me if I lose contact… Again sorry and congrats!

    • Miss you big guy!

    • We all miss you! Glad to see you are alive and still kicking.

      Yup, I got a job back in early December and that has created a serious dieting obstacle because they always have food all over the place at work.

      Keep coming back! We all miss your great stories.

  3. Grumps — you have done amazing. I know you want to win this competition, but you have won MAJOR big in life. I know most of these other folks have not accomplished what you have. If it counts–you get my vote! You are the winner. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

      The competition really heated up today and I am now not sure I can keep up. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      I used that as an excuse to go a bit wild today. ๐Ÿ˜›


Leave a Reply

