Disaster!

Weight Statistics

323/166.5/159

Not a good day. A bit of a disaster to be precise. I was awakened at 4am by a cramping stomach which didn’t stop until just a few minutes ago. I jumped on the scale around 5am and I was at 166.5. Almost the same as one week ago. That darn scale had me seriously angry! πŸ˜›

I barely dropped anything this week, but Gail continued her onslaught losing another 2 pounds and Mr. National Guard went crazy and dropped over 6 pounds. Gail now has a full 1% point lead and Mr National Guard is almost dead-even with me.

So I hunkered down and dug deep to find……blah blah blah blah. Β I didn’t hunker. I caved in and dove head first into the nearest king cake and only surfaced for air as needed. My stomach was still hurting but I chowed down on some king cake.

Then at 11:30, I chowed down on the office lunch. Good thing the king cake was gone or I would have grabbed another piece. The devil on my shoulder was in FULL CONTROL.

Work was a miserable experience because I felt like I was going to explode all day. It might not make sense to eat, but even though I had some stomach cramps, I was super hungry anyway.

With the Devil in full control, I headed to Popeye’s on the way home. I was just about to turn into the drive through when

Clarence showed up and took control and steered my car back to the highway.Β MustΒ have been my guardian angel because I was 100% steering for Popeye’s.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – King Cake

Lunch – White beans and sausage, more sausage, more white beans and salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese stick

Calories – 2500

High calories and INSANE sodium so I will probably weigh 350 by tomorrow morning. πŸ˜›

I probably shouldn’t even step on the scale tomorrow BUT that is how the cycle continues. I need to hop on that scale to be accountable for the 1100 pieces of king cake I ate. πŸ˜›

The bad news is that with all the salt I mowed down, I will probably gain even more water weight on Thursday so the scale won’t move in the right direction until Saturday. 😦

Tip Of The Day

Do as I say, not as I do! πŸ˜›

I sure let my bad scale reading send me into a bit of a tailspin. I’ll give myself a little slack because I felt miserable and I was tired so my willpower wasn’t in the best shape.

Don’t let a bad week send you into an eating frenzy. That accomplishes nothing. Just keep plugging away and that scale will eventually make you smile. πŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/disaster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I so sorry man. I know how that can go. It is a tail spinning feeling when you step on the scales and they just blow your mind the wrong way.

    Hang in there–you probably needed a break. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

