Back!

I’ve been hiding for several days. 😛

I didn’t do a very good job on Thursday, Friday or Saturday so I did the brave thing and went into hiding. 😛

I bought some BBQ Thursday night and ate too much, followed by eating too much on Friday and Saturday night. About the only good thing is that I stuck to my Atkins menu. I planned on making the BBQ last for at least a couple of meals but it was too much of a temptation and it lasted one night.  😛

Somehow with all the extra calories, I didn’t gain anything.

Weight Statistics

323/166.3/159

I was a cookie monster of hunger all weekend and I just kept eating. I think I was around 2200 calories on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I can’t eat that much tonight because I am out of everything. 😛

I need to head to the store after work tomorrow.  Hmmmm…… I’ll be violating my shopping rule because I will be pretty hungry by the time I go to Walmart tomorrow night.

I’m not looking forward to the office weigh-in this week. Gail and Mr. National Guard are going to pull ahead. They are going to build a pretty big lead on me this week but I still have 6 weeks to beat them.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey Burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1550

Return Of The Bike

Not yet! The weather was too cold this weekend to head back to the levee but once it heats up a little bit, I will return to bike riding on the weekends. I need to get some exercise if I am going to be able to keep up with Gail and Mr. National Guard. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Stay away from soft drinks. Those sugar bombs will destroy your diet. You need to stay hydrated but good old H2O is the best drink.

Your body needs to be well hydrated to process fat burning. Seems like most people recommend at least 64 ounces a day. Some days I drink up to 128 ounces. Just make sure you don’t waste calories with soft drinks.

Diet soft drinks can also cause problems but they are certainly better than drinking liquid sugar. I will from time to time have a Diet Dr. Pepper or diet coke. Caffeine can induce hunger in some people so be warned. Water is the best liquid to drink.

I stuck with water for the first 6 months of my diet but then moved to water, coffee and crystal light with some green tea from every now and then.

Just stay away from regular soft drinks and never go back to them.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/12/back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

