Feels Like Monday!

I guess the good news is that Monday is almost over. ๐Ÿ˜›

Would some fellow blogger explain to me why the cursor disappears when I post a picture and I can’t get it to reappear without deleting the picture and starting over!!!

Still hanging around 166 and I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

Weight Statistics

323/166.3/159

I couldn’t stop eating all weekend and that carried over to work today. Good thing there weren’t any tasty treats on the grazing table or I would have been in serious trouble. I did grab two pears. First time I have reached for some fruit since I started work. That will definitely knock my out of Ketosis but maybe I need a little short break from Atkins to restart the engine.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – 2 pears and some popcorn

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1550

I really need to hit the store tomorrow. I am running on empty in the fridge and pantry. I was supposed to hit the store this evening, but I wasn’t up for it. My allergies were bugging me so I headed home and I am about to hit the sack for the night.

I think it was a smart move to skip the store. I think I would have come home with a trunk load of ice cream and pizza had I gone straight to the store from work. ๐Ÿ˜›

Tip Of The Day!

Make sure you get enough sleep. I firmly believe you lose more weight with the proper amount of sleep than if you don’t get enough. I am about to use this tip. Good night!

Interesting. The stupid site deleted part of my post and now it won’t even show up at all. Monday is trying to make a last stand. This better work now! ๐Ÿ˜›

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/13/feels-like-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hang in there Grumps!

    It seems that You and I are at stall places. I am here mostly by choice. I am working to correct body injuries and your body has decided you are gonna be here with me. I think our bodies in one way or the other decided we needed a break from the push.

    Try not to beat yourself up too much. You know you got this. You know you know how to keep yourself here and strong. You been at this way longer than I have–so there really isn’t much I could say that you don’t know more of–Hang in there!

    I think, just maybe, you should consider resting–not carbing–just resting from the push of weight loss and work on maintance. Give your body a change of diet–not a free for all. Then, I bet it will let you push it down the rest of the way.

    You realize I say all this and I struggle with doing what I am suggesting? I have to work not to flip out daily.

    Your friend,
    Shonnie

    • I flipped out a bit today but I am back in control and back at work. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • How’d you filp out? Eating like mad? I did that today. It was because all the working out caught up with me and I didn’t bring enough food with. Madness! I know better, but OH well … tomorrow is another day.


Leave a Reply

