Weekend Update!

I haven’t had a good weekend. Not terrible, but I could have done better on the eating front. I did stick to Atkins but I ate too much on Friday and Saturday. The good news is that I am within striking distance of my weight from last week. The bad news is that it is early and I am starving.

I need to keep from going cooking monster on everything that isn’t nailed down.

Weight Statistics

323/167.8/159

I’ve dropped over 4 pounds since my high of 172 on Thursday. I pray that the weekly pattern breaks and today is not my low weight for the week. For the last 3 or 4 weeks, Sunday has been my low weight followed by mystery gains on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Bike Update

I know I pretty much swore I was going to get out on the bike today but the weather didn’t cooperate. It was too darn cold. Plus exercise is too dangerous…..

The weather should be warming up and daylight is slowly lasting a bit longer. I should be able to get back on the bike pretty soon. I have Tuesday off for Mardi Gras so I might be able to get a ride done then. If not, Friday is looking much warmer than today.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Sausage with onions and peppers

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Snack – Sargento cheese stick

Calories – 1550 

I’ve gone a bit overboard on the sausage. It is really almost impossible to eat just one serving. 2 servings don’t kill me on the calorie front but it does add LOADS of sodium. I may be heading back to Wal-Mart much sooner than normal because I have demolished most of the sausage and I also hit the turkey burgers harder than I should have. 😛

Tip Of The Day!

Small plates!

Yup. You need to fool your brain a bit. Don’t put a tiny amount of food on a giant plate. Fill up a small plate. This can actually trick your brain a bit, plus with a big plate sometimes you can be tempted to fill the plate with food.

Slow down!

Don’t shovel the food down so fast. Give your brain time to send the all full message to your stomach. Take your time eating. If you can’t get the hang of eating slower, then you need to put down the fork after each bite. It may sound silly but it can work!

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/weekend-update-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. *hangs head….I DID go cookie monster on everything today…darn.
    Tomorrow is another day!


Leave a Reply

