Full Hermit Mode!

Oh wow! I was just looking for a picture to put here to show my full hermit mode and I clicked a link that sent me to….. MY SITE. Ha!

I’m in full hermit mode because Mardi Gras day is here. Everyone I know has been hounding me to booze it up and get my eat on for Mardi Gras so I have been hiding in full hermit mode.

Okay this is just weird. I googled hiding and the first link I clicked to find a picture of “hiding” sent me to my site. 400 billion links on the internet and I hit back to back links to my own humble little site. Β That is just crazy!

I did see a little bit of a parade yesterday because we all had to leave the office early to go cheer on the Queen of Tucks who happens to work at my office. πŸ˜›

Other than that, I have been in full hermit mode. Sometimes you have to go into hermit mode and hide if you want to lose weight. My willpower is weak at the moment so I simply can’t be around massive stockpiles of tasty food. πŸ˜›

The good news is that next year I will be able to eat whatever I want and do whatever I want for Mardi Gras, but not so much this year. I still want to win the competition and I know Gail isn’t eating anything today.

Weight Statistics

323/166.9/159

The good news is that I dropped the weight I gained last week, but the bad news is that I will have almost no loss overall this week in the competition. Gail will continue to increase her lead. I’m not worried about Mr. National Guard this week because I am sure he has been enjoying the Mardi Gras festivities.

More good news….. with Mardi Gras ending, the king cakes will no longer be sitting on the grazing table. I think I did pretty good. I only went Cookie Monster on 1 king cake over 2 months. I thought about grabbing a piece yesterday but stopped myself at the last second. I NEED to at least get back to my weight from last week.

I weighted 167.1 last Wednesday and I was up to 172.1 on Thursday after the poboy and gumbo debacle. This week I plan to stay away from the free lunch. I am not even going to go up in the kitchen at lunch time to see what they are serving. Rats, I can’t do that because I do need to get my afternoon coffee so I can’t completely avoid the kitchen.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Sausage with onions and peppers

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Snack – Sargento cheese stick

Calories – 1200

I need to have a great night tonight without any cheating. Β Shouldn’t be to hard because I demolished all of the sausage and don’t have much else to eat. I need to hit Walmart tomorrow or Thursday. I sure hope Walmart has some chicken this time. I still can’t understand how Walmart would be out of chicken. πŸ˜›

Speaking of chicken. Across the street from my office is a Popeye’s and the aroma of fresh fried chicken was almost more than I could take yesterday. Both inside and outside the office. A few people in the office loaded up on chicken for lunch.

Speaking of junk food, my nemesis Taco Bell is making a new taco using a Doritos shell. πŸ˜€

The one good thing about the Biggest Loser competition is that I haven’t hit taco bell since the competition started. Almost 2 months without a trip to Taco Bell. πŸ˜€

At least 5 more weeks before I can take a trip to taco bell. 😦

Tip Of The Day

Hermite Mode

I wasn’t kidding. Sometimes you really need to go into hiding. You simply can’t go out to dinner often or you won’t lose any weight unless you have insane amounts of willpower.

If someone put a piece of chicken in front of me now, I would demolish it. My only option was to skip the festivities this year. No big deal. I know next year I will be done. Heck,I will be done and on maintenance once the competition is over on March 28th.

CRAZY!!!! I just clicked on a picture of Popeye’s and once again…. my site. Ha! That really is crazy. I keep choosing the same pictures and ending up on my site from the past. πŸ˜€

You don’t need to go into 100% full hermit mode, but you definitely need to trim your social calendar. Some people will need to trim their socializing more than others. My willpower has been pretty weak lately so I need to be in full hermit mode until the end of the competition.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/full-hermit-mode/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Grumps … you are back on a roll. πŸ˜€ I found my lost 1.5 pounds this week. I did realize later on that I didn’t remember my hormones. So maybe next week will be real big! πŸ˜€

    • Seems more like a crawl than a roll. I’ve been stuck around 166 for a few years!!! Or it sure seems that way!


Leave a Reply

