Oh No!!!

My plan was to skip lunch at work. Last night I was thinking it would be easy as long as they didn’t have the seafood feast.

They haven’t had the seafood feast since I started working for the company. Guess what? Yup, seafood feast.

Fried shrimp, fried catfish, french fries, sweet potato fries, crawfish pasta, shrimp cocktail salad and garlic bread.

About a zillion milligrams of sodium.

I will definitely be bloating up like that puffer fish tomorrow.

I started out with a reasonable amount of food and then went back for more pasta and then more pasta. Β Oh well, back to the drawing board tomorrow.

Weight Statistics

323/166.4/159

I dropped all of the weight I gained last week but I will probably end up packing a chunk back on after the Seafood Feast Debacle. πŸ˜›

Office Weigh-In

169.4 (last week)/168.6(this week)

Shockingly, Gail was up a little bit today. She celebrated a little bit over Mardi Gras. Even more surprising, Mr. National Guard, dropped 3.

He keeps running and running and running. He jumped well beyond me and he is now close to Gail. If he keeps running, he is going to run away with the competition. πŸ˜›

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Fried fish, fried shrimp, pasta and shrimp salad

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese, orange, and a banana

Calories – 2,000 + Β and 1 zillion milligrams of sodium

I told you my willpower was not strong enough to brave the Mardi Gras festivities.

I need to strap into the capsule because my weight will be lifting off to space tomorrow. I think I ate less than I did last week, but the food this week had more sodium. LOTS AND LOTS more. I think I am going to hold on to every drop I drink for the next two days.

Tip Of The Day

This is definitely a shrug it off and get back to work day.

I’m a little ticked off that I didn’t even make it past 1 lunch after proclaiming the end of eating Free Lunch Wednesday but I have been dying for fried shrimp for a long time and even more so, I have been dying for pasta. I used to eat pasta just about 3 to 4 nights a week every week before the diet and since I started almost 2 years ago, I think I can just about count the number of times I have had pasta on one hand. Β I’ve skipped the mac and cheese at work, but the second I read Crawfish pasta, I knew I was in trouble. πŸ˜›

So, I bang my head against the wall a few times…..

And then I get back to work tomorrow. The good news is that all of the food was demolished so I will not have to worry about leftover pasta tempting me tomorrow.

Don’t beat yourself up over a slip. Just jump RIGHT BACK TO IT. Don’t wait. Immediately get back up on that horse. πŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/oh-no/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t think I could have resisted either! Sounds like an eating opportunity that doesn’t come around all the time. Probably best to indulge and then get back on track – I’d have done the same as you! Good luck with the sodium aftermath…

    • Thanks πŸ˜€

      Hopefully, I won’t shoot up 5 pounds like last week.

  2. Ok … stop banging your head against the wall you will get brain damage and that could cost you BIG TIME. πŸ˜‰

    You got this. πŸ˜€

    Oh and about the fruit — that was a good choice because it could help with that fluid build up you packed in there on this day! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

