Tough Day!

I was hungry all day today.  I had to dip into the 3pm popcorn to keep from jumping out the window and running over to Popeye’s. It was tough not to demolish the few remaining finger sandwiches from last week.

I had to flee the kitchen at lunch because several people had BBQ and some had Popeye’s and I started wondering how mad they would be if I stole their food and ran. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/165.4/159

Just two pounds from my all time low.

Mr. National guard was a bit upset with his weekend so maybe he won’t drop any this week. He did lose a key element of motivation. He was worried about maintaining his weight and tape measurements  for when he heads off to training school but they sent him something that said he would be given 6 months to meet the standards if he failed the weight and measurements at orientation.  He will keep running but his motivation to stop eating won’t be there.

I’m sure Gail will bounce back strong after gaining a tiny bit last week.

I’m only down 1 but of course I jumped up 4 last week so I am down about 5 from my peak last week. If I can just avoid the darn lunch this week, I might be able to pick up some ground.

Problem is my stomach keeps yelling at me. It keeps screaming “feed me” like the plant from Little Shop Of Horrors.

Feed me! I’m hoping I will be able to keep away from the kitchen on Friday. My guess is the lunch won’t be that bad this week. I think it will probably be the baked chicken/red beans and sausage meal.

I’ll still need to keep away from it, because the sodium would still maul me.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Popcorn

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese, pepper jack stick

Calories – 1250

Not sure why I was so hungry today. I had a bit of a late night snack last night so my calories were higher than what I put in the last blog.

Experiment

I’ve been increasing my sodium a little bit. I added pickled jalapenos back into the diet. I want to see if adding a little extra sodium will keep me from fluctuating wildly. Or that is the excuse my brain came up with when my hand put the giant jug of peppers in my shopping cart. 😛

Tip Of The Day!

Before / After

Make sure you take plenty of before and after pictures. They are fantastic motivation for you and for people out there who need to see dramatic change is possible. I’ve got some shots in the About Me section. I need to add some new pictures because I’ve dropped another 20 since the last pictures. I can’t wear those jorts anymore, they are too big… oh and all my online friends mocked me for wearing jorts. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/tough-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

