Working Hard!!!

Or hardly working.  😛

I’ve been good from Sunday through today. I was able to avoid the Wednesday lunch but the damage from last week is refusing to melt away.

Weight Statistics

323/166.9/159

I’m still about 2 pounds heavier than last week. However……

I am going to use my free pass. The competition rules allow you to skip one week so I am skipping the weigh-in this week. If not, I am sure I would be the worst loser and I would have to stick $5.00 into the money pool.

Oh! Gail!!! She took 5 days off last week. 2 days off to start this week and her daughter was married on Saturday. She lost 1 pound. WTH!!!!!!

I was expecting her to gain at least 2 pound but she said she was so nervous she couldn’t eat. 😛

Mr. National Guard is away training for two weeks and he claims via email that he somehow has dropped 10 pounds since last Friday. I won’t believe it until I see it, but it appears he might destroy us if he is telling the truth and the scale he is using isn’t out of sync with the office scale.

I have no illusions that I can catch up at this point but I still want to hit 159 before I end the diet on the 28th. I got up two times today to go grab some red beans and rice with sausage and both times I was able to force myself back down.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None (lazy)

Lunch – Tiny salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese stick

Calories – 1000

Another good day. I need to have a nice long streak of good days piled together if I have ANY chance of catching Gail. I won’t believe Mark’s massive loss until I see it when he gets back for the weigh-in on the 21st.

 Tip Of The Day

My step dad is trying to lose his winter holiday season and Mardi Gras weight. He mentioned that he might have to head over to Weight Watchers to get the job done because he hates weighing in front of everyone without a loss. So the accountability of the group forces him to work a bit harder.

You need to tell every person on the planet about your diet to keep you accountable. The reason I started this blog was to keep some extra pressure on myself and it has worked give or take a few Taco Bell mistakes here and there. Believe me, without this blog there would have been a LOT MORE mistakes.

Do not hide your diet. That gives you an easy escape route back to your old habits and off the diet.  Tell everyone. Some of them will give you the stink eye

with each bite of food you take, which can be an annoyance, but it is a needed annoyance.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/working-hard/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Your Grumpiness makes me smile more than I can explain, I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. : )


Leave a Reply

