Weekend Update!

I did end up using the free pass for the competition so I didn’t enter a weight this week. Good thing I still had it because I would have been the Worst Loser and I would have had to stick $5.00 into the pool. I was still at least 2 pounds heavier than last Wednesday. That darn weight from last week is hanging on for dear life!

I had a flawless Sunday through Friday but I am still up about a pound from last week. I’m hoping I get back to my Feb 29th weight tomorrow. That will give me 4 days to try to catch Gail. I can’t worry about Mr. National Guard. I’m hoping his alleged loss is just trash talk and mind games. We won’t know until he gets back from training.

Weight Statistics

323/165.5/159

I wasn’t expecting that nice dip down this morning because I had a late late late late dinner. I guess eating late doesn’t always hurt your diet.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger with salad\

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Calories – 1500

I ate lunch today because it was my day off so I was home and could fix something. I also reloaded at Walmart this afternoon. I went to a different store and the new store was low on chicken. I can’t find anything on the net but there is something going on with Walmart and their chicken distribution.

Ugh! I am so tired of turkey burgers and chicken but it is easy to make and I’ve only got a few more weeks of this nonsense. 😀

I wish I could go on one final Atkins Super Loss Streak. I’ve got my motivation back. Mainly I want to hit 159 and the only way I will do that is to have 20 flawless days to end the diet. Otherwise I will have to continue past March 28th which I don’t want to do.

But….. I can’t get this close to the final goal and throw in the towel. If i’m not 159 by the 28th then I will be forced to continue. I really don’t want to continue…..

Thus, I need to tighten the belt and put together 20 flawless days until the end of the competition.

Exercise

I watched Jillian Michaels on you tube. Does that count???

Tip Of The Day

Ha! I kid. There really is a light at the end of the tunnel. Even if you can’t see it. It is there. No matter how much you weigh, your weight loss journey won’t take forever. You just need to remember that each day you get closer to that exit. Do the best you can each day and never give up. You will reach the end of the tunnel!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/weekend-update-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

