Low???

I’m not as low as Congressional ratings but thanks to a little stomach ailment last night I am at a new ALL TIME LOW! Ha! πŸ˜€

Weight Statistics

323/163.3/159

Woot! It took a LONG LONG LONG time to get back to a new low. I hit 163.7 back in October and since then I have been bouncing up and down but never back below 164 until now. I’m not sure how long it will stick. I might be a little dehydrated from the stomach ailment so I might bounce up a little tomorrow. I hope I at least stick in the 163 range because I was only there for 1 day back in October. It would be nice to keep moving the scale DOWN……. down……… down……..

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Calories – 1350

I do have some potential temptation tomorrow. I am going over to my stepsister’s for dinner. I think I have enough willpower and motivation to get through unscathed no matter what. If I can keep the scale moving, I might be able to gain some serious ground on Gail in the competition. She is over due for a bad week or a plateau! I still can’t get over the fact she took 7 days off work and her daughter was married and yet she still lost weight. πŸ˜›

Bike

I’m not sure what to do about the bike riding. I fear that I might put some weight on if I start riding. I haven’t touched the bike in 3 months so I have dropped some muscle in the legs and if I start riding, I might add some weight. In the long run it is of course better for me, but in the last 18 days of the competition, I am not sure it is the right move. I can’t decide.

Procrastination sounds good to me at the moment. πŸ˜›

Tip Of The Day

Adjust expectations

Rome wasn’t built-in a day!

You didn’t gain the weight over night so don’t expect it to melt away. Don’t set your goals too high or you will be aggravated and disappointed. Set attainable mini-goals. Eventually you will get to your final goal but don’t set unrealistic completion dates. It took years to gain all the weight so make sure you are realistic when setting your goals.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/low/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I had a new low to a stomach bug, too! πŸ˜‰ I think it was in The Devil’s Loves Prada that someone said “I’m only one bout of stomach flu away from my ideal weight!”


Leave a Reply

