Bounce!

Up….down…….up…….down……up…….down……up.. How annoying!!!

I had a feeling I would be up a bit today because I know the low on Saturday was aided by a stomach illness Friday night. I had a feeling I was probably a touch dehydrated and thus I would hang on to a larger percentage of the liquid I drank on Saturday. Having said that, I am still pretty darn grumpy about the scale moving up. At least I hung onto the 163s which is what I wanted. First back to back days in the 163 range since I started.

Weight Statistics

323/163.7/159

I had my first 100% perfect weekend in a long long long  long time. I did eat a little more tonight than I wanted to but I don’t think I had too many calories. I do think the pulled pork might be loaded with sodium so the sodium bomb could go off on me tomorrow.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese

Dinner – 3 deviled eggs and some pulled pork

Calories – 1200 -1500

Not sure on the calories. I picked at  the pulled pork platter a little before diving in for dinner so I am not really sure how much I ate. I’m not hungry which means I probably ate a little too much. 😛

I feel a grumplosion coming on to start the week because I am not going to be happy if I move up to 164 tomorrow. Darn 24 hour stomach flu. I wish it had lasted another 48 hours. 😛

I avoided the chips and dips tonight and the cake. Oh man! I wanted to grab the cake and run out of the house.

Normally cake doesn’t tempt me too much but those darn doberge cakes do tempt me. I seriously considered a grab and run. In the end, my brain listened to the angel on my shoulder and not the devil.

PLEASE, Mr. scale. PLEASE be nice tomorrow! Ugh! I am really thirsty. The sodium bomb is already unleashing its wrath on me. 😦

Tip Of The Day!

A simple tip that I need to pick up again.

When at the mall. Walk around a few times before hitting the stores. When at Walmart, Best Buy, Home Depot or any big store, do a few laps before buying what you came for. Just avoid the aisles with candy or cakes. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/bounce/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. While wait loss is not as easy as some would have you to believe. Finding the right combination of what works for you that is the secret. for example what worked for jane may not work for you. it does take a certain amount of discipline and determination on ones part, however, as previously stated; what works for others may not work for you not every one has the same metabolism rate. for more tips visit me above,


Leave a Reply

