Not Human!!!

Gail is a robot! She said she has lost 2 pounds so far this week with 2 days to go. I was hoping she would stall this week and give me a shot at catching her but it doesn’t look like that will happen. Because she is a cyborg from the future.

Weight Statistics

323/163.7/159

I guess the good news is that I didn’t gain any weight eating all of that pulled pork but the scale being stuck still makes me grumpy.

I’ve thought about smashing the scale or tossing it off my 3rd story balcony, but shooting it might be fun too. 😛

I was hoping for at least a small drop this morning. On the bright side, I only have 4 pounds to lose in 16 days. Even if Gail whips me in the competition, I should at least be able to meet my final goal of 159 at which time I will promptly bounce back over 160. 😛

The final weigh in is on a Wednesday which means free lunch day.

Free Lunch Wednesday!!!

With the contest ending, I will eat whatever I want and bounce back over 159. Unless the lunch stinks, 159 will not be around for long. I never planned for it to last long. I just want to get there then stick somewhere around 165.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1350

 Another good day on the calorie front. That is now 9 flawless days in a row. It has been a long time since I had that many good days in a row with no cheats. Only 16 days to go! 😀

Back to back days with cake pictures. Maybe cake tempts me more than I thought. 😀

I guess I have sweets on the brain because someone brought donuts today. Don’t they know that donuts should only be placed on the grazing table on Friday!!!

Tip Of The Day

Don’t make anything 100% off-limits.

I think putting your favorite foods off-limits leads to weight gain because it causes anxiety which can trigger overeating.  You can enjoy your favorite foods from time to time, but you must do so in moderation.

I think one of the biggest keys to my success was that I didn’t limit myself to 100% strict dieting. From time to time I have cheated and from time to time I have taken a short break and moved back to carbs,

It is much easier on your mental state, if you know you can have a nice cheat with your favorite meal from time to time. It certainly made a huge difference for me.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/not-human/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

