Still not happy!!!

The scale continues to mock me. I’m still not even close to my low on Wednesday. I didn’t have a good eating weekend. No cheats but my calories were too high. 1950 on Friday, 1750 on Saturday and 1750 today. Evidently that was enough to keep me 2 pounds heavier than the low last Wednesday.

Gail has the competition locked up. I’m sure she will drop another pound or two this week. Mr. National Guard should be back in the office tomorrow so we will find out if he was lying or if he really did drop over 10 pounds. That would put him in the lead although I am not sure how fair it is that he was on military training during the competition. 😛

I’m not sure what has been going on with my body since last Wednesday. I thought I was easily going to hit 159 for the end of the competition but that number is looking out of reach with only 10 days to go. I can’t cut my calories any lower. I’m just not motivated enough to cut calories below the 1200 to 1500 range. Not sure it would make a difference anyway with almost no time left and Gail disappearing like a ninja in the night.

Only 10 days to go!!!

Weight Statistics

 323/164.2/159

I guess the silver lining is that I didn’t go bonkers and head to taco bell this weekend. It crossed my mind but I kicked that thought out of my brain immediately. I was able to avoid going all cookie monster on some taco bell.

I’ve also been under 165 for the longest period of time since I started the diet.

See, the glass is half full! 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey Burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger, baked chicken

Calories – 1750

I’ve been super hungry all weekend. Normally, avoiding food at the office is the hard part. Lately, I’ve had a tougher time at home. 10 more days! 10 more days!!!

Tip Of The Day!

Not the most pleasant topic to discuss but one that any long-term dieter needs to know, especially anyone on a low carb diet. Fiber supplements are a must on diets. Most people don’t get enough fiber on a normal diet so on a restricted diet, they definitely aren’t eating enough fiber.

I think my current stall on the scale

is being caused by a stall at the disposal factory. I’ve been lazy and it has been a long long long time since I took any of my fiber supplements. There are numerous ways to add extra fiber to your life. Next time you are at the market make sure you pick some up and keep on top of the fiber issue. It will come back to haunt you if you aren’t getting enough fiber.

If you aren’t on a low carb diet, beans are a great source of fiber and they taste pretty darn good for a health food.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/18/still-not-happy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HI Grumpy Man, hopefully this will cheer you up! you’ve been such an inspiration to me since I started reading your blog and I wanted to nominate you for the very inspiring blogger award 🙂


Leave a Reply

