Still Not Happy Part III!!!

I was in a foul temper yesterday which kept me from posting. I was a touch under the weather on Sunday afternoon. I had a fever and was weak so I allowed myself a couple extra chicken thighs. The scale mocked me with a number 3 pounds heavier than last Wednesday. Thus I was not in the mood to post yesterday. I feel much better today.

The good news is that Mr. National Guard did not lose 10 pounds as he claimed. He stepped on the scale this morning and he weighed exactly the same amount he weighed before he went off for training. He still thinks he is going to win but he would have to lose 8 pounds in 8 days just to match Gail. No way he does that.

The bad news is that I think it is impossible to catch Gail. I crunched the numbers and I would need to lose 3 pounds and she would have to remain the same weight tomorrow and next week. That won’t happen. She will probably drop another pound or two tomorrow. Gailbot, sent from the future to defeat me.

Oh well.

I was hoping to use the winnings to buy a super cool monitor for my computer……..

Tip Of The Day

Never reward yourself with food. I preach that all the time. That doesn’t mean you can’t cheat from time to time. I’ve cheated plenty but never reach a goal and use that as an excuse to go crazy. Instead find other ways to reward yourself.

I did……

I bought my monitor anyway. šŸ˜€

32″ HD screen. The thing is enormous. Almost too big. šŸ˜€ I watch a ton of Netflix on the computer so this monitor is perfect for my Netflix viewing.

In summary, Don’t reward yourself with food for reaching goals. Find some other reward!

Weight Statistics

323/162.9/159

I’m still half a pound heavier than last week so the weigh-in tomorrow is not looking good. I’m going to be cutting my calories for the last week. I’m not even going to list my meals because I don’t want people yelling at me for cutting my calories too low. šŸ˜›

I’ll survive. The competition has one week left and then I will be on some form of long-term maintenance for good, until my next diet. šŸ˜›

Next Wednesday can’t get here fast enough. It is going to feel like a month of Sundays. Ugh!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/still-not-happy-part-iii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great tip today!

  2. Good luck on your journey and I look forward to following your progress. Follow my blog or contact me for advice to help you along the way. I am a health coach and would love to help!
    healthcoachmeg.wordpress.com
    healthcoachmeg@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

