Weekend Update

After the 3 pound gain on Thursday, I was a bit worried I would have to add the final $5.00 to the competition pool. I really don’t want to be the worst loser in the last week of the competition. The weight hung around on Friday, dropped a little on Saturday and then a nice dip down this morning.

Weight Statistcs

323/161.8/159

I’m almost back to my all time low. I probably will not reach my goal before Wednesday, but I should be getting close. I might be able to get there by next weekend. I just have 1.9 pounds to drop. I am not trying to maintain my weight at 159. I just want to crack the 160 barrier and then I am done. I need to get down below 160 by next weekend so I can enjoy my birthday cheats.

My birthday was back on the 7th but I held off all celebrating until the end of the office competition which means I will be celebrating my birthday next weekend. ๐Ÿ˜€

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1350

I’m a bit surprised by the number this morning because my calories have been high this weekend. 1750 on Friday and 2000 on Saturday. Good thing the car was dead because I was going to hit Taco Bell HARD!

Nice to have a pleasant surprise. I have 6 days to drop 1.9 pounds and be done with my two-year diet. I guess I won’t be able to enjoy the Wednesday lunch. I sure hope Cindy doesn’t order the seafood feast!

Ok. I am finally sick of turkey burgers. It took a while, but I am sick of them. I am sick of baked chicken or broiled chicken or chicken. Good thing I am near the end of the road for this diet because I am SICK SICK SICK of my current meal plan.

I can’t wait to add some carbs back into the mix.

I plan to add fruit and oatmeal back into the mix for breakfast and then beans and rice for a while for dinner. It will be interesting to see where my weight balances out when I add the carbs back.

Tip Of The Day!

ย Don’t let stress derail the diet!

Easier said than done. It is very easy to use food for comfort and to TEMPORARILY relieve stress.

And by temporarily, I mean for mere minutes. As soon as you are done eating, the stress is still going to be there and then you can add guilt to the list. ๐Ÿ˜›

Don’t do it. Find another way to relieve anxiety and stress.

Here is a link to a good article on stress relief.ย http://www.helpguide.org/mental/stress_management_relief_coping.htm

Don’t use food for comfort!!!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/weekend-update-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Thanks for the reminder about stress, eating, guilt, etc.! So right.

    Glad the scale is being nice to you. Enjoy your birthday “cheats” – you deserve them! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m sure you are really looking forward to adding some variety back in, with fruit, beans, etc. Good luck.

    And happy belated birthday…

  3. I have a real weak spot for Taco Bell/Chipotle too! I haven’t had any since we started Atkins in Jan though!
    Nice work on finishing strong!

    • It’s funny. Before the diet, I would have bet my life, that I would have used most of my cheats on Popeye’s yet after 2 years almost 94% of my cheats have been a run to the border. ๐Ÿ˜€

      And 0 visits to a fast food burger joint. Also a bit surprising because I used to mow down a LOT of McDonald’s fries.

      Great job on staying away from The Bell. Keep up the great work. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Haha, Thanks!

  4. My weakness is KFC. Love the (greasy) chicken, which probably isn’t TOO bad, but then can’t resist those bread rolls and corn on the cob, all covered with that fako-butter that’s probably SO unhealthy, on top of the calories! But it’s a guilty pleasure.

    • I really thought fried chicken would be my nemesis but clearly Taco Bell was my main enemy and going forward will continue to be my archenemy.


Leave a Reply

