Fruit!!!

I can’t stop eating fruit. I’m already up a million pounds and now I can’t stop eating fruit. Calorie wise, it is fine but I’ll never get to my goal with all the excess water from eating carbs. Nom…nom…nom! The carb monster won’t go away. At least I didn’t buy any candy bars that were sitting on the Grazing table all day. They looked good but I grabbed some fruit instead of chocolate.

SEE! I told you yesterday was not an April Fool’s joke!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Weight Statistic

323/172.4/159

I know I was REALLY bad last week but I figured after a good day some of the 12 pounds would drop off fast. Nope. I Figured some of it had to be sodium related. Maybe tomorrow the sodium weight will drop off and I will be left with the fat gain and the out of Atkins water weight.

It will be interesting to see if my weight remains the same or starts to drop. ย I really shouldn’t gain any additional weight on 1600 calories and 1000 mgs of sodium.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Bananas, plums, pears and an orange

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1600

I’m not sure which direction to take the diet. I am SICK of Atkins. I might take a 1 shopping trip break from Atkins and see if I can lose any weight on 1500 calories a day of carbs. I have two days of chicken left and I think I will hit some red beans and rice for the next menu plan. Oatmeal and fruit for breakfast and lunch then a turkey burger with red beans and rice and salad for dinner. I should be able to keep the calories low and see if I can lose some weight or at least maintain my weight while eating carbs.

I do have another cheat this weekend.

Crawfish boil time! Not a lot of calories but a SERIOUS sodium bomb. I need to drop some weight before the weekend because there will be a big spike up after the crawfish.

I can’t wait!!! Saturday can’t get here fast enough. I need to drop at least 5 pounds before the weekend. ย ๐Ÿ˜›

Tip Of The Day

My step-dad is also a bit grumpy today.

He had a great week on his diet but somehow gained 3 pounds. That happens. The simple fact is that if he didn’t cheat then it is nothing more than a water fluctuation. It will be gone in a few days.

If you have a phantom gain, it is good to have a food journal to look at to make sure there isn’t a menu related reason for the gain. If you didn’t eat a PILE of calories then there could be other reasons for the gain. Too much sodium can cause a gain. If you are exercising, you might be gaining muscle. Heck, sometimes your body just decides to hang onto some excess water.

I am not sure what caused Sam’s gain. Probably salt. I know exactly what caused my 12 pound gain.

  1. Eleventy Billion Calories
  2. 52,000 mgs of sodium
  3. Carbs, carbs, carbs

It is important to track your calories and sodium intake so you can analyze the reason for a gain but even with all of the info at your fingertips, sometimes there isn’t a good reason. Sometimes the Phantom makes an appearance.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/fruit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Go lean meat and veggies man. have complex carbs and fruit … no nanners–they will get you everytime. Go for apples, oranges, and berries.

    I probably weigh more than you so … cut yourself some slack. I am not weighing this week because my life has had enough stress in it. I need some time just to BE and not concern myself with anything.

    Glad you are still here to chat with. Didn’t mean to be gone so long. I have had techno probs as well as time issues … mix the two and you have no net time. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

