More Carbs!!!

For anyone new to the site, do as I say, not as I do. I’m taking a little Atkins break and I have been hitting the carbs HARD!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Maybe not hamburgers, but I am still hitting the fruit pretty hard. I’ll gladly pay you Tuesday for a banana today! Once again, it is certainly better to eat a piece of fruit instead of the candy bars on the Grazing Table.

Weight Statistics

323/169.4/159

Bingo Bango! 3 pounds down!!!

Woot! I was excited to see a drop on the scale even though I am chowing down on fruit like there is no tomorrow. 3 pounds down with 9 to go. I figured I would have a nice drop today. I am hoping for another drop again tomorrow. No matter what, I am not ready to give up the fruit yet. Nope Shonnie, I’m not giving up the bananas yet. ๐Ÿ˜€

The only way I am going to stop eating bananas is if they start looking like this one….

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese , banana and plum

Lunch – More fruit – banana, plum, pear, orange

Dinner – Baked chicken

Snack – None

Calories – 1300

Actually there is such thing as a free lunch. Tomorrow is Free Lunch Wednesday. I need to back away from the free lunch. Keep your fingers crossed for me. It better not be the seafood lunch because I will not skip that one. I have a feeling it will be red beans and sausage because we haven’t had that one in a long long time.

Tip Of The Day!

Stress!!!!!

I would imagine that a large percentage of overweight people have problems dealing with stress. Some people learn to deal with stress while others eat or drink too much.

Not really! Eating that candy bar may make you feel better for about the 15 seconds it takes to eat, then you can add guilt and shame to the stress that will still be hanging around.

What??? My mind was just blown by that picture. ๐Ÿ˜›

I start my stress relief with the serenity prayer. ย God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. Ha! Easier said than done, I know. ๐Ÿ˜›

This site has some GREAT stress relief tips. Plus I stole the stressed/dessert pic from the site too.

http://bingeeatingtherapy.com/2010/09/05/how-to-beat-stress-eating-50-ways-to-cope-with-stress-without-food/

Use some of those tips and step away from the ice cream…..

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/more-carbs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good tip and link, stress eating is really frustrating!


Leave a Reply

