Free Lunch Wednesday!!!

Ugh! The Danger of the “Grazing Tables” got me again.  I continued my rampage against all things fruit. I loaded on fruit in the morning then lunch time brought the free lunch. Baked chicken, sausage, rice, white beans and salad with buttered bread. I won round 1. I took a chicken breast with some salad and a few pieces of sausage. Not too bad. I was still famished but I resisted getting a second plate…..

Rats! The afternoon coffee break got me.

I tore into the white beans with more sausage when I went to get my afternoon coffee. For the day I will still be under 2000 calories, but with all of the salt I will probably be up on the scale tomorrow.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese, fruit

Lunch – Baked chicken, salad, white beans, sausage

Dinner – Baked chicken

Calories – 1950

I guess a “F” is a bit harsh. I didn’t eat until I was stuffed. I could easily have had another HUGE plate of beans and sausage because I was still really hungry. So I guess a D+. 😛

Weight Statistics

I felt like dancing this morning because the weight continued to fall off.

323/167.7/159.9

Even with all of the carbs, I’ve been able to drop 5 pounds in 2 days. Heck, my long term goal is to be able to eat carbs and be around 165. My idea to get below 165 so when I balance out I will be near 165 has apparently worked.

I will probably be up tomorrow with all of the sodium I chowed down today. The sausage and white beans were extra salty so my downward movement will end tomorrow. Then the crawfish boil on Saturday will send me back up again. It is nice to see that I can actually drop some weight eating lots of carbs because in the past, carbs sent my weight to the moon.

I still plan to get to 159 and I will probably need to hit Atkins up again to get that low, but I am sticking with carbs for the next meal plan which will last me about 8 or 9 days.

Tip Of The Day

Wear Sunscreen!

Not a diet tip but several tips in that video to make your life more enjoyable.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

PS.

Stupid Site erased my post again. Luckily it had most of it saved but for some reason it keeps deleting my posts!!!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/free-lunch-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think you did fabulous! Free food kills me every time. Today at the grocery store if you made a contribution to the charity of the day you got a free cookie. Free! I took it. Ugh.


Leave a Reply

