Mea Culpa

Issue 1

Ok. I might have gone a touch overboard on the poor person who made the objectionable comments a couple of days ago. I am sorry if I took my response further than it needed to go. Perhaps I shouldn’t have called the person a knucklehead but by internet standards, I thought that was pretty tame. 😛

However, I still take the exception to the comment about binge eating. I do not binge eat. Most of my cheats, my max calories were probably no more than 3k. I also don’t consider 1 or 2   bad meals a week anything remotely close to binge eating.

Second, I also took exception to the comment that if I don’t find a better balance I am slated to gain all of the weight back. Simply not going to happen. As long as I continue to get on that scale I probably won’t ever see North of 180 again.

Third, I took offense at the “making excuses” comment. How do I make excuses. I pretty much post every mistake I make on here.  I post the good and the bad.  Obviously I have had a heck of a lot more good days than bad or I would never have dropped 160 pounds. Excuses, heck how much weight does she think I should have lost by now?

I am never going to be some symbol of perfect eating. It isn’t going to happen but as long as I continue to make more good choices than bad, I will keep the weight off.

So, I am sorry with my over the top response which perhaps was not proportional to the comments made. 😀

Issue 2

It seems many of you don’t quite get my sense of humor. I have a dry sarcastic wit and I guess it doesn’t translate over the internet.  I am not in the least bit miserable. In fact, since I started this diet, I can’t say I have been in a state of misery one time. Quite the opposite. Even though I call myself the Grumpy Man, I’ve been too happy with my success to be in any state of misery. If I come off as miserable, then I think you are missing my sense of humor. I thought all the joking pictures and emoticons showed I was being playful most of the time but I guess some of you didn’t see it that way.

When I joke about my sister being to blame for my cheats, it is just that, a joke. I thought it was fairly obvious I was joking.

There you have it. I am not unhappy or miserable and I am sorry for my disproportionate response. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/171.3/159.9

Er….. proving my point about water weight, I’ve dropped almost 6 pounds in 2 days. It is not possible to lose that much fat in 2 days. That would require a deficit of 21,000 calories. Thus, most of that was water weight gained from eating the sodium bomb crawfish.

Today’s Menu – Victory

Breakfast – Oatmeal & fruit

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Turkey burger with beans and rice

Calories – 1500

I was able to behave with the Wednesday lunch today and I dropped my fruit intake to 1 banana, 1 plum and 1 orange.  100% victory on the meal front today. Although I can’t take too much credit. The lunch wasn’t very tempting. I did skip the beef stew but it didn’t look very appetizing so I was able to stick to baked chicken and salad.

Biking Update

I rushed home to hit the levee on my bike only to be foiled by rain. Oh well. I can’t ride tomorrow because I don’t get home until 10pm on Thursday nights. I’ll try to get a ride done Friday and Saturday but I am not sure my legs are ready for back to back rides yet.

Tip Of The Day!!!

Nope. Don’t have one today.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/mea-culpa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love, love your sense of humour!
    PEI. Canada

  2. You got my email, you should understand my viewpoint by now 😉 I actually never saw your comment about your sister, so I wasn’t responding to that. Anyways keep up the good work.

  3. I get your humor grumps. Be ya self. It was still very sweet that you appologized. That sez you are Tha Man!

  4. LOve you and your sense of humor and your raw honesty. Definitely you demonstrate that keeping the weight off is at least as much of a challenge as getting it off to begin with.

    My day isn’t complete if I haven’t read how the Grumpy man is doing.

    So keep it up. Not everyone will ‘get’ you, nor should they. There are enough of us that love your words and look up to you for being a success story.


Leave a Reply

