Uh oh!

Bad, bad bad bad bad weekend, followed by a bad Monday. Yikes!

Actually, Friday and Saturday weren’t terrible. They just weren’t good either.  I ate about 2000 calories on both Friday and Saturday but my weight stayed the same around 169. On a positive note, I did get a 10 mile ride done on Saturday.

Then Sunday happened. 😛

I forgot we were having the annual family grab bag party. I was pretty good for the first 90 minutes. In fact things would have been great if the party ended at the 90 minute mark. The second 90 were a disaster of spinach dip, finger sandwiches, cream cheese, Canes chicken strips and chocolate cake. Ouch.  Whoops.

Then today at work there was all sorts of junk food all over the place.  I nibbled pretty much all day.

I imagine by tomorrow I am going to be near my panic weight.  Good timing. I am out of carbs and going back to Atkins tomorrow. My little break is over and time to get back to work on the path to 159.9. I’ll be hitting the store tomorrow for my Atkins supplies.

Weight Statistics

323/172/159.9

Today’s Menu

Junk Junk and more Junk

Calories – Too many to count

Darn carbs. Once again they have proven to be my Achilles Heal.

The Bike

I really needed a ride tonight after work but the weather didn’t play nice.

Dancing may be fun in the rain but bike riding can be lethal so I passed for the night. Tomorrow, there is about a 70% chance of more rain so I might not be able to get up on the levee until Wednesday.

Tip Of The Day!

The good thing about tomorrow is you can always wipe the slate clean and start over.

When you hit a rough patch you need to put a stop to that rough patch and get back to work.

I’m wiping the weekend slate clean and getting back to work tomorrow. Done and done. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/uh-oh-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, Grumps, I think you and I need to develop plans–while we are not in the middle of parties and huge family gatherings–of how to handle food challenges. That is what got me when the family was here. I was so stretched and tired that I couldn’t think or plan. I think I need to sit down NOW when I am not pressed with trying to come up with food for everyone (that I can afford–junk is cheap) that fits more into my food budget.

    We will live to fight and win the day. 😀

    • Yup. I definitely need to learn to be able to enjoy a party without going OVERBOARD.

      • I do fine with parties … I kinda have a plan that I worked out while I was on the fast. I just keep running that loop, but this whole I gotta feed 10 to 20 people for 3 days and then 3 extra for 20 … I was so tired I lost my place … not to mention completely stressed out.

  2. Last family dinner I went to I made sure my mother made something healthy. She did! We had fajitas for Easter dinner. Lol!


Leave a Reply

