Weekend Report Card!

I think I did pretty good this weekend, especially given the fact I had 2 dinner outings.  Friday I ate the GIANT steak but I still lost weight on Saturday. I went a little crazy late Saturday night but still pulled out a loss on Sunday. I think some of the sodium caught up with me this morning because I didn’t budge an inch on the scale.

Saturday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey Burger with cheese

Lunch – Avocado salad

Dinner – Grilled chicken, creamed spinach and smothered green beans

Snack – Turkey burgers!!!!!

Calories – 3,000

I did a great job ordering the chicken and veggies considering the menu at Copeland’s is full of high calorie, giant-sized portions of unhealthy food. In fact, that has to be the first time I have EVER ordered spinach and green beans. I don’t mean at Copeland’s. I mean at ANY restaurant.  The second my plate hit the table I tossed my buttered biscuit on my friends plate and told him to lick it so I wouldn’t take it back. 😛

So I did a great job at dinner but then blew it around midnight when I raided my stash of turkey burgers and cheese. I was famished for some reason and it took about 1000 turkey burgers to quench my hunger. Okay, maybe not 1,000.

Weight Statistics (Sunday)

323/170.00/159.9

Even with the late night turkey burger rampage, I somehow managed to drop some weight. I guess I still had some water weight that needed to drain off as I kicked into full Atkins modes.

Rampage!

Sunday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Avocado salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snacks – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1,300

 Weight Statistics ( Monday)

 323/170.00/159.9

The scale is lying. I refuse to believe that it is possible to be the exact same weight.  😛

I’m happy about the reading, but I just don’t believe it. I had a good Sunday and now a great Monday so I am expecting a drop down tomorrow.

But in all probability, I might get a visit from…..

I’m past due for a visit from The Phantom Weight Gain. I’m down 9.2 pounds in less than a week, so I wouldn’t be surprised by a bounce up in the next couple of days. Surprised, no. Angry, yes. 😀

Stay away Phantom!

My Allergies have been off the charts the last couple of days. I rarely take anything, but the allergies bugged me to the point I took some medicine. I took some medicine about an hour ago and YAWN, it is making me sleepy.

Monday’s Menu

 Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1200

I’m expecting a loss tomorrow or I will be very very very GRUMPY. 😀

I figure I have about 2 months to go to hit my temp goal of 159.9. I guess I could hit it sooner if I stayed away from the Wednesday lunch at the office but I don’t see that happening. My willpower has been a bit of a struggle lately.

Tip Of The Day

I actually used this tip Friday and Saturday night.

Before you head out to eat, look up the menu online and make a healthy choice. I always plan to do this but once I hit the restaurant my willpower crumbles. Not this weekend. I had both meals all planned out and I stuck to them.

Check for healthy options online and then stick to that selection once you are seated in the restaurant. It might be a good idea to KEEP THE MENU SHUT!!! Once you start reading all the delicious items on the menu, you might not stick with the healthy option.

I wavered and almost ordered something FULL of carbs because I started reading the menu in the restaurant. Don’t Do That!!! Make a selection at home and then don’t even touch the menu in the restaurant. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow…

PS:

Yes, I am avoiding writing about the bike!!!

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/weekend-report-card/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

