Back To Work…..

I really do mean it this time…….

NOT!!!

I’ve had a tough time with motivation lately.

Not quite that bad, but my motivation has been lacking for the last couple of weeks. After a little break, I’m recharged and ready to get back to working on that goal of mine.

The last few days have been a blur of…..

and

and

with a side order of

and a sprinkle of….

I broke one of my cardinal rules and used the old “I’m already cheating so I might as well just roll with it” excuse. And I broke another rule, hiding from the blog so I didn’t have to post my cheats thus making it easier to keep rolling along downhill.

 So here I am. Trying to right the ship before I do any additional damage. The good news is that I can’t think of any dangerous eating events in the near future. I have at least 2 weeks without any planned outings. Time for bunker mode to kick in.

No….wrong Bunker.

That’s better. Time for me to move to bunker / hermit mode until I can get back down below 170!

Weight Statistics

323/178.5/159.9

Almost 4 pound OVER my panic weight!

Some of that is water but a LOT is real solid gain. I need to get back to what works for me which is low carb. I also need to get back on that bike. Hopefully I will report a ride tomorrow. I’m just waiting until 6:30 for things to cool down a bit then I will head up to the levee.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Oatmeal – apples and cinnamon, maple sugar

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese

Snack – Oatmeal

Calories – 1450

The oatmeal was my last carb hurrah for a while. It will be dropped from the menu starting tomorrow. It’s pretty clear that I stink when it comes to controlling carbs. I need to learn to eat better while eating carbs but so far I haven’t been able to control my eating while eating a full carb menu. Heck, the fruit basket at work is just about as evil as the donuts on Friday.

Oh just so you see a REAL picture of what I have to deal with at work, here is a picture of one of the birthday cakes that sent my weight SHOOTING up a few weeks back.

That is one of the two grazing tables with 1 of the 3 cakes they had for the group birthday party a few weeks ago. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Don’t be stubborn.

If you are on a long-term diet at some point you are going to get SICK OF IT and you will rationalize mixing things up a bit. I guess in some cases this can work or in most cases it will lead to a little 18 POUND GAIN!

Stick with what works. Yes it is boring and monotonous and drives you bonkers but it works. I have a few friends that should take this advice to heart. I certainly need to get back to what I know works for me. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/back-to-work/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. If anyone can do it you can do it! You have come so far and are such an inspiration 🙂

    • I should be good for a bit. All of the family birthdays are out of the way and I usually cook for Mother’s Day and then the same on Father’s day so I can keep the menu safe.

      I just need to get back to looking the other way when the Wednesday lunch arrives at work. And I need to keep out of the kitchen until 10am on Fridays. Usually the donuts are gone by then.

  2. We all get off track but you can get back on, you know you have done so well already and that is what counts!!


Leave a Reply

