On no!

I sure would like to bury my head in the sand so I can hide. I seem to have made a slight miscalculation. I somehow was under the false belief this was a weight GAINING competition. 😛

The wedding was not good on the old challenge. No sir, not good. The food was fantastic and I ate plenty. After already making a mockery of my diet on Friday and Saturday.  The end result is that….

This is just my evil plan to lull you into a false sense of security early in the diet and then I will kick on the after burners the rest of the month. 😛

It appears I misjudged May. Well, I flat-out forgot about the wedding. I thought I would behave on May 5th which I did not and now I have Mother’s Day followed by the office crawfish boil followed by Memorial Day.

Weight Statistics

323/175.2/159.9

Up 3 for the week. I’m not worried. I’m certainly nowhere near ketosis so once I get back into ketosis, I should drop some serious water weight. I vow to stay away from the office lunch for the rest of the month. No matter what. Even if the Seafood feast appears.

Yesterday’s Menu

My plan to behave at the wedding didn’t go according to plan. My mouth was in control. My brain pretended to struggle but I think my brain was definitely in league with the Devil on my shoulder.  Everything was amazing. Especially the crawfish pasta and the fried oysters. Yum!

Biking Update

I decided it would be easier to get up to the levee yesterday than to get out tonight when I got home from work, so off to the levee I headed yesterday afternoon.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

The wind beat me up as usual.  At least on the way home, the wind actually aided me to the point I could feel the wind speeding me along.

I don’t want to make 3 days in a row the normal schedule. I’m hoping I can get out on Wednesday and then Friday to wrap up the week. My legs are not happy with me today. In fact, I had a sharp leg / foot cramp last night around 2am. That was fun!!!

THE CHALLENGE

Don’t be upset if you had a bad first week. Mine couldn’t have been worse and yet I am not worried. I still have plenty of time to turn things around. Heck, part of my gain could be leg muscles coming back from the dead. Oh and also some gain from the eleventy billion calories I ate this weekend.

I’ve now had about any and every cheat possible so there are no excuses from here to the end of the month.  Did I mention the food was off the hook, insanely awesome at the wedding? Well, it was. Crawfish pasta caused lots of problems for me and gave you ladies and gents an early lead.

Atkins is going to help me catch back up. Along with the bike.

It is not too late to start the challenge. Heck, I made it easier for all of you by spotting you that huge GAIN! 😀

Tip Of The Day!

Don’t wait for the end of the month or for summer to start or for the food in the kitchen to run out. Start your diet right NOW! All waiting does is add more pounds to your body. Get to work today.

Pick a diet, toss out the bad food and get to work with your food, weight, exercise journal.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/on-no/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ahahaha! I guess we all are on a gain roll. hahaha … Well … I know we will all get it kickin’ in the right direction. 😀

  2. Good for you …. sorry i mean me 🙂 I am so going to beat you….down another pound today ( sticking out tongue at you right now)….Keep up the good work i say…..hahahahahaha
    Huggles from Holland!

  3. Don’t even worry about it Grumpy, you’ll be back to losing soon enough! I’m going on vacation at the end of this month, so I have a feeling my numbers for the challenge will not be too great…

  4. My body obviously had the same misconception as yours (that it was a GAINING challenge) so up though only half a pound – but still, wrong direction! Worried about Mother’s Day but going to work hard this week to get the scale going the right way this time.

  5. You still got this, Grumpy…as do the rest of us! 😉

  6. I was down to 179 this am from 181–my first weight — are we weighing in once a week or what?

    • Well, in theory Monday is weigh-in day but you can post any time you want. I think I’m up about 34 pounds. 😛

  7. Oops! Didn’t know we were weighing in on Monday – 180.6. So that’s a bit of a loss since last week, in spite of Mexican food and birthday cake. See? We all deal with the same things. Though I have no idea what a crawfish boil is. Sounds yummy!


Leave a Reply

