Mid Week Report!

I’m not happy. I’ve been good for a few days but my weight spiked up even higher. I guess I had some serious water retention. I should be in Ketosis but I have yet to see the whoosh effect.

I did dip a little bit this morning after my high of 178.6 yesterday.

Weight Statistics

323/178.0/159.9

I need more than that tiny loss. I’m up 6 pounds from the beginning of the competition. Crazy! I’m hoping for a big drop either tomorrow or Friday.  Tomorrow it might not happen.  I did a great job with the office lunch today.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Grilled chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1500

The office lunch was healthy today. I skipped the garlic bread, the dirty rice and the pasta salad but that didn’t look appealing. Even though my calories were low, I am sure the sodium in the chicken might keep me from dropping much weight tomorrow.

The Challenge

Ok. I spotted all of you an ENORMOUS lead but…. I’m on this!!!

To the untrained eye, it may appear I am doing a terrible job with the competition, but the reality is that I have ALL of you exactly where I want you. 😛

If you haven’t posted a weight this week, get to it. Post your weight and PERHAPS, I will update a chart later in the week. 😀

Biking Update

It is starting to get a little hot down here in the Big Easy.

I’ve got nothing for you on the bike front. I didn’t get up to the levee today and there is no way I can get up there tomorrow so it looks like I will have to do back to back rides on Friday and Saturday again.

Tip Of The Day!

Always make sure you have PLENTY of healthy food options in the fridge and pantry. Never let those healthy options run out, or you WILL use that as an excuse to get a gallon of ice cream with sprinkles.

Several times over the last two years, cheats could have been avoided if I had some decent snack options in the apartment. Go shopping BEFORE you run out of everything.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/mid-week-report/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You have to stay away from thos Office Lunches!! They are EVIL! LOL!

    • Grilled chicken with salad is actually not bad. Maybe a little salty but out of all of the lunch options, that is the healthiest office lunch.

  2. Nice try, but we are NOT fooled by your alleged issues with water retention. 😉


Leave a Reply

