No! No! No!

That was my reaction at 5am yesterday when my computer wouldn’t start. I just built the thing a few months ago and the problem with building your own computer is you have to figure out what is wrong instead of shipping the whole thing back to be replaced.

I need to figure out which component is DEAD!

Too bad I don’t have some computer nerds living near me. Oh wait! I am a bit of a computer nerd.

Early indication is that the motherboard is dead which means I will literally have to take the WHOLE thing apart, convince the Gigabyte rep that the motherboard is the problem, then ship it to them, then wait to get it back or a replacement.

That means I will be without my computer for who the heck knows how long!!!

I know how she feels. I am going crazy without access to the net 24/7. I think I need a 12 step program for internet and computer addiction.

Oh. I am posting this blog from my sister’s apartment. I need to set my old computer up when I get home, but it isn’t in good shape either.

GOOD NEWS!

I started working again in early December of last year but my position was as a contract employee. I’ve been on pins and needles since then waiting for some decision on permanent employment or termination. Eek.

I dropped off some mail my boss left near the coffee pot and he asked me to stay and chat for a bit. Being that it was Friday, my heart nearly exploded. Friday is not usually a good day for a chat with the boss.

Thankfully, before the stroke killed me, my boss said that sometimes people were nervous about news on a Friday but he said THIS IS GOOD NEWS!!!

Woot! I am a full employee with benefits. Woot!!!

Good News II

I am back in the challenge! I am going to kick you all in the tail! šŸ˜€

I’ve had 4 great Atkins days in a row which dumped off all the excess water and probably a little fat.

Weight Statistics

323/169.9/159.9

Bam! From being up almost 7, to now I am down a couple from the start of the competition!

I’m ready to kick into FULL GEAR!

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1250

Tip Of The Day

Don’t let stress or your mood dictate what you eat.

I was in a very grim mood yesterday when the computer died. Nothing like having a $1k paper weight when you are unsure of your long-term employment prospects.

So there I was, grim mood and stressed out when the Friday Donuts arrived.

For a short time, my brain tried to convince me that I might as well dive in. The red velvet cake donut was looking…….

I didn’t give in. Mainly because I didn’t want the hear about it from you guys! šŸ˜›

Plus I need to kick the tail of certain trash talkers who took advantage of my slow start. šŸ˜€

Don’t use food to try to change your mood or stress level. Once you are done, the grim mood and stress will still be there with some new friends, SHAME and GUILT.

Biking Update

I am not going to get 3 rides this week. It was raining and storming like crazy yesterday so if I get a ride today, I will have 2 for the week. Not good but not terrible.

Keep up the good work out there.Ā  It still won’t be enough to stop the Grumpy Train. šŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/no-no-no/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your boss made a GREAT decision when he hired you as a permanent employee! You will contribute IN SO MANY WAYS! CONGRATULATIONS a bit late! Go Johnny GO! XOXO

    • Thanks!!! šŸ˜€

      • You will not only make the company more productive, but make everyone there happier and healthier. I’m sure they all saw that right away. Your enthusiasm is contagious! XOXO

  2. congrats on the job. time to celebrate with mexican fried chicken

  3. Ha!my brain did try to rationalize a celebratory cheat but i was able to resist.


Leave a Reply

