Tempted!.

I can’t get Popeye’s out of my brain. I was 100% positive I was going to cheat with some Popeye’s yesterday. Heck, I even had a coupon in hand all ready to chow down on some chicken.

The last couple of hours at work, I was dreaming about the chicken. Then on the way home the Angel on my shoulder won the battle and I was able to pass on the chicken.

I’m surprised the Angel ever wins. He looks something like this……

and the devil on my shoulder looks like this…..

πŸ˜›

Weight Statistics

323/173.2/159.9

Some of the weekend weight dropped off. Good thing I passed on the chicken. Once again today, my mind was set on some chicken. I talked myself out of it by agreeing to enjoy the free lunch tomorrow guilt free. πŸ˜€

I will be guilt free tomorrow no matter what! Well, maybe not. Within reason, guilt free.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1450

I’m still liking the menu. Problem is those Butterball burgers are a little too tasty. No wonder with the zillion mgs of sodium per bite. πŸ˜›

Biking Update

πŸ˜›

Tip Of The Day!

I got nothing for you.

The fact that this exists really cracks me up. A play based on a bad movie based on the power of roller skating to disco.

Hmmmm… how can I tie that into a tip?

How about get a little exercise even if it is a weekly trip to the roller rink. Do they even still have skating rinks?

Don’t go overboard with the exercise and as it is well-known, I don’t believe it is necessary to do any exercise to lose weight, BUT a little exercise here and there can help make you healthier while you work on your weight. Just don’t go OVERBOARD!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/05/29/tempted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think the devil on your right looks a lot more like


Leave a Reply

