The Winner is???

Not me!

I guess we won’t know for a few days who won. Everyone needs to post their final weight. Slim Joan and J are currently in the running. I am running from the scale. ๐Ÿ˜›

Weight Statistics

323/175.4/159.9

Fantastic! A 3 pound gain for the month of May. Boom Goes The Dynamite…..

Oh well. Kudos to all of you for kicking my butt. On to June. ๐Ÿ˜›

June will be much better. I just need to have a donut and ice cream free month.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Turkey with cheese

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1450

I’m digging the pork loin. Goodbye turkey burgers. I polished off the last burgers. Dropping those Butterball burgers will save me about 1400 mgs of sodium a day. ย Those darn Butterball burgers ruined the Jenni O burgers for me. I can’t eat those ever again. They weren’t so bad but they pale in comparison to the Butterball burgers.

This is not a paid endorsement for Butterball….. too bad…. ๐Ÿ˜›

Tip Of The Day!

My daily tip ran away with my willpower to the beach!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/the-winner-is/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are these prepared burgers you are referring to – Butterball and Jenny O burgers? Are they diet burgers? If not, why don’t you get some good ground beef (sirloin) and make your own? Add some chopped onions and chopped green peppers and make a bunch and freeze. You can put one in the fridge each night for the next day. Just a thought. By the way, I saw you last Frisday and you did not look one pound overweight!
    Pat yourself on the back for vowing to do better this week!!! A Fan! XOXO

    • Yeah, the burgers are prepared thus the sodium. The Jenni O burgers aren’t too bad but they are loaded with broth which makes them shrink when cooked. Sodium levels aren’t bad but I also don’t think they taste like turkey. The butterball burgers don’t shrink and they taste like turkey but they have 700 mgs of sodium per burger.

      I’m actually digging the pork loin for breakfast. Pretty cheap and easy to cook. Low in sodium compared to the prepared burgers.

      Oh, I’m not upset in the least about my current weight. I am sitting here typing this message wearing a SMALL shirt. Small. When I started I was wearing a tight triple XXX extra large. No worries here. I just wish I could have put up a better fight in the competition to keep everyone motivated.

  2. The strangest thing seems to have happened….I have lost my scale, therefore I must sadly forefeit….Yeah…I like that story. I will weigh in tomorrow but I am pretty certain I am up there with you on the gain! Darn…can we try this again for June???

    • You DIDN’T lose the scale!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

      It was stolen by garden gnomes.

    • “can we try this again for June???”

      Did I say May? I meant June. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • I am at 211.4 as of this morning….let’s keep going Grumpy!!!

      • “let’s keep going Grumpy!!!”

        Sounds good to me! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

