Weekend Update

Saturday was not a very good day for the old diet. 😛

I took my sister to lunch at Phil’s Grill, a build your own burger joint. I substituted a Caesar salad for fries, but in reality, I am sure a Caesar isn’t much better than eating fries.  If things had stopped there I would have been fine.

At the last-minute I decided to go see Prometheus. I always eat popcorn at the movies. The small popcorn is REALLY small so I went with a medium and a diet coke.

$30.00 to go see a stupid movie!!! Really??? Hollywood wonders why there is a piracy problem while they charge $17.00 to see a 3D movie and charge $13.00 for popcorn and a coke.

I know I have ranted over this before but I get aggravated whenever I go to the stupid theater. Heck a family of 4 needs to take a stinking loan out to go to the movie.

At least in the late 80s and 90s, they came up with the GIANT COKE, CANDY and POPCORN to offset the ridiculous prices. Not so anymore. They no longer sell the GIANT candy and a small tiny coke and popcorn will still cost you almost $12.00.

The Cokes are still huge but the popcorn keeps getting smaller. I used to go the movies all of the time but the last few years, I go about 2 or 3 times at most. This year there are a few movies I have to see on the big screen and it drives me crazy!

The 3-D for Prometheus was pointless other than maybe one scene. Heck the IMAX 3D credits had better 3D. I read this movie was like Avatar. Sorry but the 3D is not in the same ballpark as the 3D from Avatar. This is the last 3D movie I will see for a long time. It would have saved me $6.00 to skip the 3D.

Oh, and don’t even get me started on that FAKE IMAX garbage.  Way to diminish your product by allowing tiny screens to be called IMAX.

Ok, back to the diet news.  Lets just say I am no longer craving Popeye’s. There is a Popeye’s right next to the movie theater and my ALIEN BRAIN CONTROL DEVICE turned on when I left the theater. I left my hat at home…..

If only I had been wearing my hat, I would not have awakened to find Popeye’s in my garbage can. 😛

Weight Statistics

Saturday Morning – 170.3

Sunday Morning – 173.0

Almost a 3 pound gain after the burger and Popeyes with some popcorn in the mix.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack- Oatmeal

Calories – 1500

I was really craving something sweet tonight. The carbs yesterday kicked me out of Ketosis so I was really craving something sweet.

To keep from heading out for ice cream, I went with some cinnamon spice oatmeal. 320 calories so not great but better than eating a pint of ice cream for 900 to 1200 calories.  Good thing I had the emergency oatmeal in case I had to have something sweet.

Tip Of The Day

Do not eat around the tv or computer.

I am guilty of this all the time. BUT…..

Just like Pavlov’s dog was trained to react to a bell, we can train ourselves to crave food when we sit in front of the TV even when we aren’t hungry. Try to keep your meals and snacking away from the tv and computer. I know this one is really tough. Maybe even impossible. If you can’t keep the food away from the tv or computer make sure you are really hungry and not just reacting to training. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/weekend-update-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Don’t get me started on the Movie Theater Prices! The “Refreshments” cost more than the movie and THAT’S waaaaay too expensive. It’s a crime! How can teenagers afford this – much less a FAMILY – much less almost ANYONE? The candy comes in a big box, BUT, it’s only 1/3 filled with candy! I used to bring my own – when I could hear well. Now I can’t even go anymore – the headphones are a JOKE! Well, today is Monday – a new start! Be Good!


Leave a Reply

