Hiding From You!!!

I AM VERY ANGRY. ONCE AGAIN MY POST WAS DELETED. I HAD TO REDO THIS POST!!!

A bit of work related stress has sent me into a bit of a stress eating spiral!!! So I am hiding…..

Nope! You won’t find me hiding there.

I had a report due on Friday.

So I stopped by the Chinese place on the way home on Monday for a bit of stress relief. Yup! I tell you all the time not to succumb to stress or emotional eating but that didn’t stop me from getting some General Tso’s chicken with rice and an egg roll.

So I went into hiding….

Nope! I’m not hiding there.

That is a little closer but I was not at the Jazz Fest.

Yesterday I was even more stressed out and once again stopped by the Chinese place on the way home from work.  The lady asked me if I wanted the General’s chicken again and I said yes. Nice customer service to remember I was in there on Monday. Kudos to you, lady behind the counter.

I already messed up and cheated last Saturday. Add Monday and Tuesday trips to the salt mine and I was all blown up like a blow fish. My belt was as tight as the one worn by Violet….

If I see any Loompas singing at me in my apartment I am going to kick one! Then call an ambulance because I really shouldn’t be seeing Loompas. 😛

There I am! What? I’m right there…..

I hide better than those people. 😀

So here we are. Wednesday. FREE LUNCH WEDNESDAY! I started out fine. I just had 2 meatballs and a little daube. I love garlic bread. Yum! As much as I love all bread, I haven’t touched the garlic bread in the 6 months I have been working.  I can’t say that anymore. I mowed down enough garlic bread to feed a small town for a winter.

I ate the canary and every last piece of garlic bread within reach of my fingers so…. I am hiding…..

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/13/hiding-from-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Chalk it up to a “vacation” from dieting. You can get back on the right track. One slip makes the next one easy…….DON’T DO IT! Search the internet for different healthy snacks and eat delicious fruit – peaches, cherries, watermelon…….. You can do it – you have done it before. It’s like smoking – no matter how long you may stop, one cigarette leads to “just one more”. Stop now. Good luck to a good guy!

  2. What do you really want out of this experience? Is a confession a catalyst to change?

    • I already got what I wanted which was to lose 150 pound. Actually, I originally only wanted to lose 100 so I got WELL beyond my wildest dreams.

      As to change, I’ve changed tremendously from the eating habits I had 2 years ago. I’m never going to be perfect but eating badly a couple of times a week isn’t the same as eating badly a couple of times a DAY.

  3. Is that a sea of green and gold I detect? In the House of Duck? And as the bumper sticker says, “&*%# happens”. Pick yourself up and start over. After all, tomorrow is another day!


Leave a Reply

