Back In The Saddle Again

After a week of bad eating I need to get back in the saddle again.

One interesting thing from my week of bad eating. I peaked at 178.8. I was up to 178.8 on Thursday. Then I had a terrible Thursday and Friday but I was still at 178 on Saturday.  This morning I was back to 175.4 after a good day yesterday. I guess 178 is my max water retention weight.

I was going to get back in the saddle on Thursday but I was in a meeting and they plunked down a giant tray of hot roast beef with gravy poboys

and fried shrimp poboys.

Then a bunch of brownies.

Oh and a giant tray of scones.

Needless to say, I didn’t behave. It is one thing to avoid the food on the grazing table but an entirely different thing to have it placed 6 inches from your hands. 😛

If you think looking at the pictures is tough imagine having that just inches from your hands. 😀

Friday was a blur of ice cream. Long story short, I was up to 178.8 on Saturday morning.

Weight Statistics

323/175.4/159.9

After my week of decadence, I need a nice good week.  Back to work.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Oatmeal

Calories – 1100

I’m easing out of the carbs.  I’ll try to cut the oatmeal tomorrow but I have a feeling I will probably need one more day of oatmeal before going super low carb again,

😛

Tip Of The Day

Set attainable goals. Don’t set CRAZY goals.  You can adjust the goals as you go along but it is best to set reachable goals.

My goal for the week is simple. Behave on Free Lunch Wednesday. It has been a while since I behaved on Wednesday.  My only goal for the week is to behave on Wednesday. Oh and avoid the donuts on Friday.

Unattainable goals make it easier to quit so make sure you set reasonable goals.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/back-in-the-saddle-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh MAN! No way I could have resisted any of that food. I’m drooling!

    • I probably shouldn’t have posted pictures but I need to show what I was up against. 😀

  2. hey – i’ve got a smart goal for you. when you are cheating and know it and know you don’t deserve it – at least try to cheat better. so get chicken/broccoli at the chinese next time so at least it’s not fried stuff. and try to leave some of the rice.

    yea i hear you on the food 6 inches away. that’s rough

    • The General’s chicken did have one piece of broccoli. Does that count. 😀

      • no, especially since I bet you didn’t eat it. or only ate it by accident.

      • Silly J. Broccoli is never actually meant to be eaten. It is just a garnish. 😀


Leave a Reply

