Small Update

Yup. That small.

I think I laughed until I almost died when watching poor Billy Barty being attacked by Goldie Hawn in Foul Play. 😛

In honor of Mr. Barty, a small post tonight.

Weight Statistics

323/172.3/159.9

Another big drop this morning. I wasn’t expecting it. That makes 6.5 pounds in 2 days. I really thought the gain from last week was solid but it appears most of it was water. Surprising given the 47 cheats.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Chicken with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Oatmeal (apple)

Calories – 1200

Tough way to start a Monday morning.

There was a GIANT awesome looking cake hanging out screaming my name.

I gave the cake a good dose of the Aunt Esther stink-eye each time I passed the grazing table, but I did not give in. I don’t know where everyone was this morning. Usually a cake won’t last very long but that thing hung around until almost lunch time. I think I passed it about 15 times before someone finally polished off the last piece.

I did have some oatmeal this evening to satiate my sweet tooth. I’m going to try to skip the carbs tomorrow to get back into Ketosis. I think I’ve dropped all of the water weight and I’ll need to get back to Atkins to get back under 170.

Farewell oatmeal.  Au revoir!

I’m out of pork loin so I will be chowing down on chicken until I can get to Sam’s. I don’t see it happening tomorrow. Maybe Wednesday.

Tip Of The Day!

I’ve been slacking lately with the measuring cups and spoons which means my calories and sodium intake have probably been a little higher than my estimates.

Don’t be a slacker. Measure everything. Knowing your calorie count is super important on your weight loss journey.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/small-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad one of us is back on the losing roll again.

    • Easy to drop a few after I ate everything not nailed down last week.

      • hahaha! I would take any kind of a drop right now! 😀 I say that but not willing to do what it takes to make it happen. Trying to hold fast, eat wise, and give myself a little time to get ready to push again.

  2. Where are you hiding Grumpy? 😛

    • Yup! Hiding! I can be found under a pile of fast food wrappers and ice cream pints! 😛

      Not a good week. I’ll post about my dismal week later tonight.

      • Haha, keep your head up! You’ll bounce back 🙂


Leave a Reply

