Seminar – 1 Grumpy Man – 0

I did a great job during the seminar. I didn’t order anything for lunch BUT……. someone ordered a few extra sandwiches. I gave the sandwiches a hard stare during the seminar.

I figured I had that ham sandwich beat!. Over confidence got the better of me. When the seminar was over and I was cleaning up the room, there were still a few sandwiches left. Uh oh! πŸ˜›

The ham sandwich won. I have to give credit where credit is due. That was one tasty sandwich from HoneyBaked.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch Β – Honeybaked ham croissant

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Calories – 1450

Even with the sandwich my calories should be around 1500. Β Heck, in my old days, I would have considered a ham sandwich with coffee a diet meal. πŸ˜›

I thought I had a reprieve from the Wednesday lunch. For the next 3 weeks they are renovating the kitchen. I figured that meant they would skip the free lunch.

Nope. I’m not sure how or where but they are still going to have the lunch tomorrow.

Then I thought I was safe on Thursday. The seminar is after lunch so no temptations there BUT…. now I am in on a specification committee meeting which takes place during lunch. πŸ˜›

One eating minefield after the next. πŸ˜€

Weight Statistics

323/173.7/159.9

I’m down again today. Even though the calories were only around 1500, the sodium bug might bite me tomorrow.

I’m hoping to make it through the office minefield with little to no damage. Tomorrow will be tough. I imagine with the kitchen out-of-order, the food is going to be easy to eat finger food. Probably poboys or fried chicken. πŸ˜›

Tip Of The Day

Nike got it right. “Just do it.” Quit thinking about it. Get up and get to work.

You see that bench. If you sit there all day, you aren’t going to get anywhere. You have to get off the bench and onto the bus to get somewhere. Quit thinking about dieting. Quit thinking about losing weight. Just do it! πŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/seminar-1-grumpy-man-0/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think I’m still on the bench! My SCALE sure IS!


Leave a Reply

