The Return…

Nope.

No Kings around here.

Nope.

No Jedi to see.

Nope. But I feel almost undead. ๐Ÿ˜›

No Zombies to see here.

Nope.

Keep guessing….

Nope.

Nope. I do need to revisit the Pink Panther movies. I loved those movies as a kid but not sure how well they will hold up.

Nope.

The guessing needs to stop because I can’t think of any more movies with Return in them…well one more…

Since we are actually at the …….

The Return Of The Bike

I didn’t cheat all weekend but I also ate too many calories so I decided I needed to get up to the levee to burn off a few extra calories.

OMG!

ย When I got back from the ride at 7:30pm the heat index was STILL AT 100. Ouch! It was really tough out there this evening. Hot Hot Hot!

Mile Marker 440 – 11 Miles

I don’t plan to ride on a regular basis in July. Last year I quit during July and August. I’m not going to quit but I am only going to push for 1 ride a week on the weekends. Better than nothing.

Weight Statistics

Saturday – 174.5

Sunday – 173.9

323/173.9/159.9

Massive drop on Saturday. I was expecting that. I knew I didn’t gain 5 pounds of fat from the Wednesday debacle. I am not expecting a drop tomorrow. I ate too darn much. I might even bounce up after the ride today. My legs are sore which means they will retain a bit of water.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese and onions

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – ย Pork loin with onions and cheese

Snack – OATMEAL AND MORE OATMEAL

Calories – 2000

Biking Burn – 450

Net – 1550

I chowed down on oatmeal Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I guess it was better than eating a pint of ice cream. The oatmeal was the only thing that stopped me from heading out for something sweet.

I can’t stop eating that stuff. It probably is only marginally better than eating a pint of ice cream but it is better. ๐Ÿ˜›

The good news is I have just about polished off the giant box of oatmeal I got from Sam’s and I won’t replace it any time soon. ๐Ÿ˜›

Not sure how I will avoid the ice cream. I might need some new snacks. ย I end up eating way too much oatmeal so it needs to go. ๐Ÿ˜›

July 4th

I shall be cheating on the 4th. Not sure what the game plan is. Probably hot dogs but not 100% certain. Usually I have hot dogs on the 4th because I only eat them once a year since I started the diet BUT…. I did have a hot dog at the office crawfish boil so I don’t have a craving for hot dogs at the moment.

Hmmmm….. after looking over hot dog pictures, I might be in the mood for hot dogs.

Along with the hot dog, I have also hit up Mexican food on the 4th. ย I might continue that annual event.

Tip Of The Day

HEAT WARNING!!!

Not really a diet tip but BE CAREFUL OUT THERE.

Records are being smashed all across the country.

Make sure you have a water bottle and try to get your exercise in the morning or early evening.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/07/01/the-return-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What about an exercise bike?

  2. It’s been 4 days Grumpy, you better be posting tonight! ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Oh no. An internet monster ate my weekday posts!!!

      I’ve been a touch bad, but I was planning on posting tonight if I can waddle over to the computer. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • I bought a Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise bike. I love everything about it – quiet, smooth, comfortable (hate the recumbant kind). The only negative is the screen (can’t see it without a flashlight). I’ll have to get a Book Light. LOL!, but the workout programs are good. I knew this about it before I got it, but that doesn’t bother me. The best price is on Amazon (with free shipping). Unfortunately, I found this out AFTER I got it from Sports Authority! It was the floor model so we didn’t have to put it together. I have to take it slow at first as I haven’t been exercising, but I WILL GET BETTER! I’m not as young as I used to be! Wish me luck! Your Diet Vacation is over starting Monday! Get back on track! (I should talk!). Notice I don’t post my weight. I have only lost the initial 7 pounds!!! Was probably water. I’m not doing too well, but I am TRYING! Will have to start counting every single calorie! Have a great weekend!

      • Great job!!! Sound like you got a good bike. Good Luck!!!

      • Thanks! I wanted to get a helmet and bike outfit to make John laugh. He remembers when his dad and I used to “jog” years ago. We would put on our “jogging gear” and head out and then (according to HIM) return in a few minutes thinking we had a great workout. LOL! A helmet for indoor exercise bike riding would do him IN! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

